Bolton Records Nine Deeds While Sale Prices Remain Unposted
Nine property transfers were recorded in Bolton between Aug. 21 and Sept. 19, five of them on Sept. 1 alone, but the Worcester County Registry of Deeds had not yet posted sale prices for any of them as of this report, so a price range and median cannot be calculated this period. The mos…
BOLTON -- Nine property transfers were recorded in Bolton between Aug. 21 and Sept. 19, but the Worcester County Registry of Deeds had not yet posted a sale price for any of them as of this report, leaving this month's market snapshot without the dollar figures that typically anchor it.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Nine deeds were recorded during the period, five of them on a single day, Sept. 1. The remaining four were recorded on Aug. 31, Aug. 27, Aug. 25 and Aug. 21. Sale price data had not posted for any of the nine transactions as of this report. That is not unusual: prices typically appear in registry records within about a week of a deed being filed, and several of these deeds were recorded in the days immediately before this report was compiled. Because no price data is available, a price range and median cannot be calculated for this period. Nine recorded deeds in a four-week span is a normal, non-trivial level of activity for Bolton, though without pricing it is not possible to characterize the market as active or quiet relative to prior periods.
TOP SALES
With no sale prices yet on record, transactions cannot be ranked by price this period. Listed in the order recorded: a property in Bolton (street address not specified in the deed record) transferred from Concord Lumber Corp. to James Morin on Sept. 1. Kevin W. Hershberger acquired 158 Kettle Hole Road on Sept. 1, with Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. as seller of record. Lauren Emily Hatch acquired 58 Sunset Ridge Lane, Unit 58, on Sept. 1, from Digital Federal Credit Union. Christopher B. Slade acquired 118 South Bolton Road from Paul H. Slade on Sept. 1. Jacqueline Duarte acquired 67 Quaker Lane from Tomas Duarte on Sept. 1. Price figures for all nine transactions will be reported as they become available.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
No street in this period's data had more than one recorded transfer. Grouped by transaction type instead: five of the nine deeds list a bank, credit union or mortgage-related entity as the seller of record, including Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. (158 Kettle Hole Road), Digital Federal Credit Union (58 Sunset Ridge Lane), Avidia Bank (154 Nourse Road), Reading Cooperative Bank (154 Long Hill Road) and Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp. (91 Green Road, with Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. as the named buyer). Three deeds show a transfer between individuals sharing the same surname: Slade at 118 South Bolton Road, Duarte at 67 Quaker Lane, and Johansen at 174 Hudson Road. One transaction, at 174 Hudson Road, lists a limited liability company, Bylo Holdings LLC, and an individual identified in the record as Bath, as buyers, with Jamie Johansen and Jaime Johansen as sellers.
MARKET NOTES
One property, 58 Sunset Ridge Lane, Unit 58, is identified in the address as a condominium unit; the deed record does not specify property type for the other eight transactions. More than half the recorded transfers, five of nine, list a bank, credit union or mortgage company as the seller of record rather than an individual, a pattern in the data that does not by itself indicate why each transfer occurred. One buyer, Bylo Holdings LLC, is a business entity rather than an individual. No square footage, bedroom or bathroom data accompanies deed records, so no price-per-square-foot or size comparisons can be made this period. One deed, the Concord Lumber Corp. to James Morin transfer, does not include a specific street address in the available record.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 21 | 91 Green Rd | Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | Not yet available |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 25 | 154 Long Hill Rd | Reading Cooperative Bank; Engelmann Linda Msb | Not yet available | |
| Aug 27 | 174 Hudson Rd | Johansen Jamie; Johansen Jaime | Bylo Holdings LLC; Bath | Not yet available |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 31 | 154 Nourse Rd | Avidia Bank; Farnsworth Curtis | Not yet available | |
| Sep 1 | (no address) | Concord Lumber Corp; Morin James | Not yet available | |
| Sep 1 | 158 Kettle Hole Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Hershberger Kevin W | Not yet available | |
| Sep 1 | 58 Sunset Ridge Ln Unit 58 | Digital Federal Credit Union; Hatch Lauren Emily | Not yet available | |
| Sep 1 | 118 South Bolton Rd | Slade Paul H; Slade Christopher B | Not yet available | |
| Sep 1 | 67 Quaker Ln | Duarte Tomas; Duarte Jacqueline | Not yet available |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.