Berlin's July Sales Skew Toward Undisclosed Prices Despite $1.16 Million Deal
Berlin recorded 14 property transfers between July 24 and July 30, according to Worcester County Registry of Deeds data, but only three listed a sale price. Those three ranged from $125,000 to $1,160,000, with a median of $250,000. The largest disclosed sale was a $1,160,000 property so…
BERLIN -- Fourteen property transfers were recorded in Berlin in a single week in late July, according to Worcester County Registry of Deeds data, but only three of those deeds listed a sale price, ranging from $125,000 to $1,160,000.
MARKET OVERVIEW Registry records show 14 property transfers recorded in Berlin from July 24 through July 30, 2026, the bulk of activity within the broader July 24 to August 22 reporting period covered by this roundup. Of the 14, three deeds disclosed a consideration amount: $125,000, $250,000 and $1,160,000. The median of those three disclosed prices was $250,000. The remaining 11 transfers, nearly 80% of the total, did not list a sale price, which is common for certain deed types, including transfers involving lenders, mortgage-registration entities, or family and trust conveyances. Judged by raw count alone, 14 recorded transfers within a single week is a substantial volume for the town, though the dataset provides no prior-period figures for direct comparison.
TOP SALES The highest-priced transaction on record was a Berlin property, street address not specified in the deed, that sold for $1,160,000 on July 30. William T. Muldoon and Anne K. Muldoon sold the property to Michelle Andrade and James Andrade. The same sellers, William T. and Anne K. Muldoon, also transferred a second Berlin property, at 21 Randall Rd, on the same day; that deed did not disclose a price. The second-highest disclosed sale was 160 Lancaster Rd, sold for $250,000 on July 27. Jonathan D. Alving and Mary Jo Alving sold the property to Clinton Savings Bank. The third disclosed sale was 35 Lancaster Rd, sold for $125,000 on July 30. Stephanie Nowlin Graham and Gordon Judson Graham Jr. sold the property to Clinton Savings Bank. No other transfer in the dataset listed a sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Village Lane saw the most concentrated activity of any street, with three separate deeds recorded on July 27: 31 Village Ln, 31 Village Ln Unit 31, and 25 Village Ln. None of the three disclosed a sale price. Lancaster Road had two recorded sales, at 35 Lancaster Rd ($125,000) and 160 Lancaster Rd ($250,000), both among the only transfers in the dataset with a disclosed price. 27 Autumn Ridge Rd appears twice in the records, in deeds recorded July 28 and July 30, with different sellers listed: Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Broker Solutions Inc. in the first, and Meghan Roche and Michael Dowd in the second. Neither disclosed a price. Among the three disclosed sales, two fell under $500,000 ($125,000 and $250,000) and one exceeded $1 million ($1,160,000). No disclosed sales fell in the $500,000-to-$1 million range.
MARKET NOTES Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. was named as a party, buyer or seller, in three of the 14 transfers, at 23 Marlboro Rd, 25 Village Ln and 27 Autumn Ridge Rd, reflecting mortgage-industry involvement in a portion of the month's recorded activity. Clinton Savings Bank was listed as buyer in two transfers, at 35 Lancaster Rd and 160 Lancaster Rd, which were also two of the only three sales with a disclosed price. One property, 31 Village Ln Unit 31, was recorded with a unit number, indicating a condominium transfer; no other deed in the dataset specified a unit designation, suggesting the rest were single-family or undifferentiated parcels. Bedroom, bathroom and square-footage figures were not available in the deed records, so no price-per-square-foot comparisons could be made this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 24 | 23 Marlboro Rd | Guild Mortgage Co LLC; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 24 | 36 West St | Ridge Gary | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 27 | 160 Lancaster Rd | Alving Jonathan D; Alving Mary Jo | Clinton Savings Bank | $250,000 |
| Jul 27 | 31 Village Ln | Cooke Pamela Joy; Allen Zachary | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 27 | 31 Village Ln Unit 31 | Allen Zachary; Cooke Pamela Joy | Steinfeld Adam | Not disclosed |
| Jul 27 | 25 Village Ln | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Arc Home LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 27 | 247 Linden St | Construction Inc; Araujo Aldrin | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 28 | 27 Autumn Ridge | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Broker Solutions Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 30 | (no address) | Muldoon William T; Muldoon Anne K | Andrade Michelle; Andrade James | $1,160,000 |
| Jul 30 | 35 Lancaster Rd | Graham Stephanie Nowlin; Graham Gordon Judson Jr. | Clinton Savings Bank | $125,000 |
| Jul 30 | 9 Wilson Rd | Saleem Yasir; Rana Saima Shafqat | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 30 | 27 Autumn Ridge Rd | Roche Meghan; Dowd Michael | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 30 | 135 Sawyer Hill Rd | St Marys Credit Union; Kinsella Edward J | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 30 | 21 Randall Rd | Muldoon William T; Muldoon Anne K | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.