Bank and Credit Union Sellers Appear in Four of Nine Rutland Property Transfers
Nine property deeds were recorded in Rutland between July 17 and Aug. 15, though all nine were dated July 17 or July 20, with no recordings in the following three and a half weeks. None of the transactions disclosed a sale price, so no price range or median can be reported. Maple Avenue…
RUTLAND -- Nine property deeds were recorded in Rutland between July 17 and Aug. 15, with four of the transactions clustered on Maple Avenue. None of the nine deeds disclosed a sale price.
MARKET OVERVIEW Nine deeds were recorded in Rutland during the period, all dated either July 17 or July 20. None listed a consideration amount, so no price range or median sale price can be calculated. All nine transactions were recorded within a four-day span, July 17 to July 20; no deeds were recorded in the remaining three and a half weeks of the covered period, July 21 through Aug. 15. Based on the raw count alone, nine recorded deeds represents the transaction volume for the period; with no price data and no prior-period figures available for comparison, no further conclusion about how active or quiet the market was can be drawn.
TOP SALES None of the nine deeds recorded in Rutland during the period disclosed a sale price, so transactions cannot be ranked from highest to lowest. All nine are listed below in order of recording date, with price not disclosed in every case.
Recorded July 17: 31 Pequot Trail (sellers Digital Federal Credit Union and Sawyer Mullen); 189 Maple Ave. (seller Nasser Nasser); 193 Maple Ave. (sellers Mary A. Kolofsky and Betty Ann Kolofsky); and 46 Brunelle Dr. (sellers Mark O. Huard and Suzanne L. Huard, as trustees).
Recorded July 20: 271 Maple Ave. (sellers Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Rocket Mortgage LLC); 65 Maple Ave. (sellers Brian L. Hunton II, as trustee, and Brian L. Hunton II); 22 Forbes Rd. (sellers Digital Federal Credit Union and Robert Walters); 328 East County Rd. (sellers Cornerstone Bank and Kathleen M. Keizer); and a property recorded without a listed street address (sellers Brian L. Hunton II and Carrie Hunton, buyers Brian L. Hunton II and Carrie A. Hunton, as trustees).
Buyer information was not listed in deed records for eight of the nine transactions.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Maple Avenue accounted for four of the nine transactions during the period: 271 Maple Ave., 65 Maple Ave., 189 Maple Ave. and 193 Maple Ave. all had new deeds recorded between July 17 and July 20, more than any other street in town. The remaining five transactions were spread across separate addresses: 22 Forbes Rd., 328 East County Rd., 31 Pequot Trail and 46 Brunelle Dr., plus one deed recorded without a listed street address. Because no sale prices were disclosed for any transaction, sales cannot be grouped by price tier this period.
MARKET NOTES Property type is not specified in deed records, so no breakdown by single-family, condominium or multi-family status is available. A financial institution appears as a seller of record in four of the nine deeds: Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Rocket Mortgage LLC at 271 Maple Ave.; Digital Federal Credit Union at both 22 Forbes Rd. and 31 Pequot Trail; and Cornerstone Bank at 328 East County Rd. Two deeds, at 65 Maple Ave. and the address-unlisted property, involved Hunton family sellers, including one transfer naming Brian L. Hunton II and Carrie Hunton as sellers to Brian L. Hunton II and Carrie A. Hunton as trustees, and a separate transfer naming Brian L. Hunton II, as trustee, and Brian L. Hunton II individually as sellers of 65 Maple Ave. Two additional deeds, at 193 Maple Ave. and 46 Brunelle Dr., listed two sellers sharing the same surname (Kolofsky and Huard, respectively). No sale price was disclosed on any of the nine deeds recorded during the period, and no buyer was listed on eight of the nine.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 17 | 31 Pequot Trail | Digital Federal Credit Union; Sawyer Mullen | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 17 | 189 Maple Ave | Nasser Nasser | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 17 | 193 Maple Ave | Kolofsky Mary A; Kolofsky Betty Ann | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 17 | 46 Brunelle Dr | Huard Mark O Tr.; Huard Suzanne L Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 20 | (no address) | Hunton Brian L II; Hunton Carrie | Hunton Brian L II Tr.; Hunton Carrie A Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Jul 20 | 271 Maple Ave | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Rocket Mortgage LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 20 | 65 Maple Ave | Hunton Brian L II Tr.; Hunton Brian L II | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 20 | 22 Forbes Rd | Digital Federal Credit Union; Walters Robert | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 20 | 328 East County Rd | Cornerstone Bank; Keizer Kathleen M | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.