Auburn Sale Prices Range From $70,787 To $1 Million This Period
Auburn recorded 15 property deed transfers between July 17 and Aug. 15, but sale prices were disclosed in just three, ranging from $70,787 to $1,000,000 with a $150,000 median among those. The period's top disclosed sale was a $1,000,000 transaction recorded July 20 with Clinton Savings…
AUBURN -- Worcester County Registry of Deeds records show 15 property transfers in Auburn between July 17 and Aug. 15, 2026, but sale prices were disclosed in only three of those transactions, limiting what can be concluded about broader price trends this period.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Fifteen sales were recorded in Auburn during the period. Of those, three listed a disclosed consideration amount, ranging from $70,787 to $1,000,000, with a median of $150,000 among the disclosed sales. The other 12 deeds, roughly 80% of the total, carried no listed sale price, which is common for certain deed types but means this period's price range and median reflect a small subset of all recorded activity. Based on raw transaction count alone, 15 recordings in a one-month window represents a measurable amount of deed activity, though without full pricing data it is not possible to characterize the market as active or quiet in price terms.
TOP SALES
The highest-value transaction disclosed was a $1,000,000 sale recorded July 20, with Clinton Savings Bank listed as buyer; the deed did not specify a street address beyond "Auburn, MA" and did not list a seller. The second-highest was 47 Oxford St North, which sold for $150,000 on July 21; sellers Christopher J. Hall and Melissa Hall conveyed the property to Operative Bank. The third disclosed sale was 12 Willis St, which sold for $70,787 on July 20; seller Dena M. Daoust conveyed the property to Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Amerisave Mortgage Corp.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
No street in this period's data recorded more than one sale, so no street-level clustering emerged. Grouped by disclosed price tier: one sale fell under $100,000 (12 Willis St, $70,787), one fell in the $100,000-$500,000 range (47 Oxford St North, $150,000), and one exceeded $1,000,000 (the undisclosed-address Auburn sale at $1,000,000). The remaining 12 sales, spanning Oak, Manor, Preston, Horseshoe, Central, Pakachoag, Walsh, Boyce, Warren, Pine Valley, Rockland and Elbridge streets, had no price recorded and cannot be sorted into tiers.
MARKET NOTES
A notable pattern in this period's data is the frequent presence of mortgage-related entities as buyer, seller or both. Twelve of the 15 deeds name at least one such entity, including Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., Rocket Mortgage LLC, Santander Bank NA, Carrington Mortgage Services LLC, Operative Bank, Clinton Savings Bank, Navy Federal Credit Union, Midfirst Bank, Quicken Loans LLC, T Bank, Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp. and Amerisave Mortgage Corp. One transfer, at 2 Rockland Rd on July 17, moved from an individual trustee, Simela Perdikomatis, to the ASSXP Family Trust. No square footage, bedroom, bathroom or property-type information was available in the recorded deeds, so price-per-square-foot comparisons and property-type mix could not be assessed for this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 17 | 177 Boyce St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Navy Federal Credit Union | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 17 | 32 Warren Rd | Carrington Mortgage Services LLC | Midfirst Bank | Not disclosed |
| Jul 17 | 8 Pine Valley Dr | Fenuccio Raymond; Fenuccio Marybeth | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 17 | 2 Rockland Rd | Perdikomatis Simela Tr.; Assxp Family Trust | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 17 | 4 Elbridge Rd | Quicken Loans LLC; T Bank | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 20 | (no address) | Clinton Savings Bank | $1,000,000 | |
| Jul 20 | 12 Willis St | Daoust Dena M | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Amerisave Mortgage Corp | $70,787 |
| Jul 20 | 25 Manor Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 20 | 33 Preston Ave | Santander Bank Na; Tuttle David W | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 20 | 8 Horseshoe Dr | Cabral Kayla; Cabral Derek | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 20 | 79 Central St | Operative Bank; Warren James M | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 20 | 13 Pakachoag St | Operative Bank; Svedberg Darryl L | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 20 | 31 Walsh Ave | Clinton Savings Bank | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 21 | 47 Oxford St North | Hall Christopher J; Hall Melissa | Operative Bank | $150,000 |
| Jul 21 | 16 Oak St | Zaleski Craig A; Rocket Mortgage LLC | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Worcester County who follows town government? Share Townbrief Worcester County: they can sign up free.