Uxbridge Deed Filings Show 13 Transfers but Only One Discloses a Sale Price
UXBRIDGE -- Uxbridge recorded 13 property transactions with the Worcester County Registry of Deeds in the four weeks ending Sept. 12, but a sale price was disclosed in only one of them, limiting what the data can show about the direction of the local market this period.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Thirteen property transactions were recorded in Uxbridge between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12. Only one of those 13 records, the sale of 66 Douglas St., included a disclosed price: $100,000. Because 12 of the 13 transactions list no consideration amount, that single figure also stands as this period's price range and median; it does not reflect a spread across multiple market-rate sales. With price data missing from all but one record, the raw count of 13 filings cannot by itself indicate whether the local market was more or less active than usual this period.
TOP SALES
66 Douglas St. sold for $100,000 on Aug. 14, the only transaction in this period with a disclosed price. Sellers Philip J. Lambert and Shannon L. Lambert transferred the property to Milford Federal Bank. Price data was not disclosed for the remaining 12 recorded transactions, so no additional sales can be ranked by price this period.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
Hunter Road accounted for two of the period's 13 transactions: 101 Hunter Rd., where Citizens Bank NA transferred the property to James F. Smith, and 115 Hunter Rd., where Webster First Federal Credit Union transferred the property to Michael A. Quackenbush; price was not disclosed in either record. No other street had more than one recorded transaction. The remaining 11 sales were spread across 11 different addresses, including Hollis Street, Mantell Road, Albee Road, Douglas Street, Rivulet Street, Rogerson Crossing, Eastwood Heights, Pinecrest Road, Hecla Street and River Road, plus one record that did not include a specific street address in the data provided.
MARKET NOTES
Deed records list a bank, credit union or mortgage-related company as grantor, grantee or both in nine of the 13 transactions recorded this period, including Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., PNC Bank NA, Citizens Bank NA, Webster First Federal Credit Union, Milford Federal Bank, JPMorgan Chase Bank NA, Selene Finance LP, GoodLeap LLC and Unibank for Savings. Two properties, 60 Rogerson Crossing Unit 43 and 10 Pinecrest Rd. Unit A, were recorded with unit numbers, indicating condominium-style units among the period's transactions. Bedroom, bathroom and square-footage figures were not available in the deed records for any property in this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 14 | 66 Douglas St | Lambert Philip J; Lambert Shannon L | Milford Federal Bank | $100,000 |
| Aug 14 | 213 Rivulet St | Jpmorgan Chase Bank Na | Selene Finance LP | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 60 Rogerson Crossing Unit 43 | Weiner Tammy | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 22 Eastwood Hts | Goodleap LLC; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 10 Pinecrest Rd Unit A | Pinecrest Rd Unit A; Unibank For Savings | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 113 Hecla St | Cottrell Jason R; Cottrell Gianna M | Unibank For Savings | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 385 River Rd | Beltrane Gustavo; Peniche Sophia | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | (no address) | Hanscom Ann P; Hanscom John F | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 17 | 44 Hollis St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Norwich Commercial Group Inc | Pnc Bank Na | Not disclosed |
| Aug 17 | 27 Mantell Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Movement Mortgage LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 17 | 115 Hunter Rd | Webster First Federal Credit Union; Quackenbush Michael A | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 17 | 203 Albee Rd | Silva Paul; Lalancette Hannah | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 17 | 101 Hunter Rd | Citizens Bank Na; Smith James F | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.