Single Disclosed Sale Anchors Barre's Home Price Data for the Month
BARRE -- Thirteen properties changed hands in Barre between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12, but only one of the recorded deeds disclosed a sale price, limiting what the public record shows about the town's late-summer housing market.
MARKET OVERVIEW Worcester County Registry of Deeds records show 13 property transfers in Barre during the four-week period. Only one of those transactions, an Aug. 19 sale from Leah Radabaugh and Leah M. Radabaugh to Premier RC Properties LLC, listed a consideration amount: $137,500. Because the other 12 deeds recorded no sale price, that $137,500 figure represents the single disclosed transaction rather than a true range or median across all 13 sales. Thirteen recorded transfers in about a month is a notable count of activity for the town, though the near-total absence of price data means the period's overall dollar volume cannot be assessed from this dataset.
TOP SALES The only transaction with a disclosed price was the $137,500 sale recorded Aug. 19, transferring a property from sellers Leah Radabaugh and Leah M. Radabaugh to buyer Premier RC Properties LLC.
The following transactions recorded no sale price: 776 Williamsville Road, sold Aug. 19, price not disclosed; sellers Jean Marie Stannard and Russell Stannard. 116 School St. North, sold Aug. 19, price not disclosed; sellers Lance DeBoise and Stacey Luster. 85 Valley Road, sold Aug. 19, price not disclosed; sellers Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Quicken Loans Inc. 111 Old Coldbrook Road, sold Aug. 19, price not disclosed; seller Cynthia A. Kurtzhals.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN School Street had two recorded sales in the period: 116 School St. North (Aug. 19) and 261 School St. North (Aug. 18). No other street in the data had more than one transaction. The remaining 11 sales were spread across individual roads, including Williamsville, Valley, Old Coldbrook, South Barre, Farrington, Walnut Hill, North Brookfield, Old Dana, Wheelwright and Wauwinet roads. Because only one sale disclosed a price, transactions cannot be meaningfully grouped into price tiers this period.
MARKET NOTES Deed records in this dataset do not include bedroom, bathroom, square-footage or property-type detail, so no price-per-square-foot or housing-type comparisons are possible. Five of the 13 transactions listed a bank, mortgage company or credit union as a party: Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Quicken Loans Inc. (85 Valley Road); Cherrywood Mortgage LLC (850 South Barre Road); Fidelity Cooperative Bank (334 Farrington Road); Workers Federal Credit Union (247 Walnut Hill Road); and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and CMG Mortgage Inc., the latter also listed as buyer, in the 444 Old Dana Road transfer. Financial institutions appearing as parties to five of 13 deeds is a pattern in the record; the data does not indicate why.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 14 | 661 Wheelwright Rd | Barber Derek; Upper Deck Builders | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 933 Wauwinet Rd | Porter Keith B; Porter Stephanie A | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 305 N Brookfield Rd | Mansfield Thomas J; Mansfield Jane M | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 17 | 444 Old Dana Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Cmg Mortgage Inc | Cmg Mortgage Inc | Not disclosed |
| Aug 18 | 850 S Barre Rd | Phoenix Plaza Corp; Cherrywood Mortgage LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 18 | 261 School St N | Norris Annette | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 18 | 334 Farrington Rd | Laukaitis Daniel J; Fidelity Cooperative Bank | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 18 | 247 Walnut Hill Rd | Workers Federal Credit Union; Pitisci Gregg J | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | (no address) | Radabaugh Leah; Radabaugh Leah M | Premier Rc Properties LLC | $137,500 |
| Aug 19 | 776 Williamsville Rd | Stannard Jean Marie; Stannard Russell | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | 116 School St North | Deboise Lance; Luster Stacey | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | 85 Valley Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Quicken Loans Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | 111 Old Coldbrook Rd | Kurtzhals Cynthia A | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.