Princeton sees nine deed transfers but pricing data mostly withheld
PRINCETON -- Nine properties changed hands in Princeton between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12, according to deeds recorded at the Worcester County Registry of Deeds, but only one transaction included a disclosed sale price, limiting what can be reported about the town's market activity this period.
MARKET OVERVIEW Nine sales were recorded during the period. Of those, eight listed no consideration amount in the deed record, and one, a property in Princeton with no street address specified in the record, sold for $627,600 on Aug. 18. Because only one of nine sales disclosed a price, a meaningful price range or median cannot be calculated for the period. The raw count of nine recorded deeds indicates transfer activity took place, but with price data available for just one transaction, the overall market cannot be characterized as active or quiet based on price trends.
TOP SALES The only disclosed-price sale was a property in Princeton (specific street address not listed in the deed record), which sold for $627,600 on Aug. 18. The seller was listed as Davis W. Witt, trustee, and Susan C. Witt, trustee. No buyer was listed in the record. The remaining eight transactions, at 12 Old Brooks Station Road, 189 Beaman Road, 1 Paradise Place, 77 Main Street, 115 Ball Hill Road, 299 Sterling Road, 44 Mirick Road, and 224 Worcester Road, all show price not disclosed.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN No street had more than one recorded sale during the period. Transactions were spread across Old Brooks Station Road, Beaman Road, Paradise Place, Main Street, Ball Hill Road, Sterling Road, Mirick Road, Worcester Road, and one unspecified Princeton address, showing no geographic clustering by street. With only one disclosed price, sales cannot be grouped into price tiers.
MARKET NOTES Two of the nine deeds, at 299 Sterling Road and 44 Mirick Road, list Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. as the seller, indicating those transfers were foreclosure-related or mortgage-assignment transactions rather than conventional owner-to-buyer sales. The 12 Old Brooks Station Road transfer lists Digital Federal Credit Union alongside an individual seller, another indicator consistent with a lender-involved transaction. The Beaman Road and Paradise Place deeds both list John J. Chase and Noelani (J.) Chase as sellers, suggesting related transfers involving the same individuals, though the deed data does not indicate the reason. No property type, square footage, or bedroom and bathroom data was available in the deed records for any of the nine sales.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 224 Worcester Rd | Dalal Neeraj; Dalal Elizabeth Anne Kopetti | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 18 | (no address) | Witt Davis W Tr.; Witt Susan C Tr. | $627,600 | |
| Aug 19 | 189 Beaman Rd | Chase John J; Chase Noelani J | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | 1 Paradise Pl | Chase John J; Chase Noelani | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | 77 Main St | Desrochers Allan; Maney Shannon | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | 115 Ball Hill Rd | Featherstone John; Featherstone Diane | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | 299 Sterling Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Santander Bank Na | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | 44 Mirick Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Freedom Mortgage Corp | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 20 | 12 Old Brooks Station Rd | Digital Federal Credit Union; Claise Robert P | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.