Oxford's Only Disclosed Sale Price Lands At $435,000 In Deed Records
OXFORD -- Five property deeds were recorded in Oxford between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12, but only one disclosed a sale price, leaving most of the month's recorded transfers without a public dollar figure attached.
MARKET OVERVIEW The Worcester County Registry of Deeds shows five transfers recorded in Oxford during the period, all dated Aug. 14. Only one of the five, a $435,000 transaction, listed a consideration amount, meaning that figure also stands as the period's price range and its median. With just one disclosed price among five recorded deeds, buyers and sellers watching the local market get a limited read this month: the raw count of five is modest, and the near-total absence of disclosed pricing means the numbers available don't support a broader statement about where local values are trending.
TOP SALES The lone disclosed sale: an Oxford property, no street address listed in the deed, transferred for $435,000. The seller was Codey M. Drummond; the buyers were Webster Five Cents Savings Bank and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. Bed, bath and square-footage figures are not available from deed records.
The remaining four transfers recorded that day carried no disclosed price: - 31 Fort Hill Road, seller Richard P. and Heather M. Brytowski, price not disclosed. - 221 Main Street, seller Cornerstone Bank and Bay Colony Development Corp., price not disclosed. - 6 Laurelwood Drive, seller Codey M. Drummond, price not disclosed. - 8 Conlin Road, sellers Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Rocket Mortgage LLC, buyer Lakeview Loan Servicing LLC, price not disclosed.
Because only one deed carried a price, that $435,000 transaction is the only one that can be ranked; the other four are listed above by address rather than by value.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN No two recorded deeds this period shared a street name; Fort Hill Road, Main Street, Laurelwood Drive and Conlin Road each appear once, and one deed listed no specific street address. By price tier, the data supports only one placement: the $435,000 sale falls in the under-$500,000 tier. The other four transfers cannot be sorted into a price tier because no consideration amount was recorded.
MARKET NOTES All five deeds recorded during this roughly monthlong window share the same recording date, Aug. 14, the only day of the period reflected in this data set.
Several of the recorded deeds list a bank, mortgage company or loan-servicing entity as grantor or grantee rather than an individual name on both sides: Webster Five Cents Savings Bank and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. on the $435,000 transaction; Cornerstone Bank as a grantor on the Main Street record; and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., Rocket Mortgage LLC and Lakeview Loan Servicing LLC on the Conlin Road record. Deed records alone don't distinguish a residential sale between a buyer and a seller from other recorded instruments, so not every filing in this batch necessarily reflects a traditional home sale.
Codey M. Drummond is listed as grantor on two separate deeds recorded the same day: the $435,000 transaction, which lists no street address, and the transfer of 6 Laurelwood Drive, which carries no disclosed price. The deed records do not indicate whether the two filings relate to the same property or transaction.
With bed, bath and square-footage data unavailable and four of five prices undisclosed, this period's deed records offer limited basis for property-type or price-per-square-foot comparisons.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 14 | (no address) | Drummond Codey M | Webster Five Cents Savings Bank; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $435,000 |
| Aug 14 | 31 Fort Hill Rd | Brytowski Richard P; Brytowski Heather M | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 221 Main St | Cornerstone Bank; Bay Colony Development Corp | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 6 Laurelwood Dr | Drummond Codey M | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 8 Conlin Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Rocket Mortgage LLC | Lakeview Loan Servicing LLC | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.