No Sale Prices Disclosed in Any of Upton's Seven August Property Deeds
UPTON -- Seven properties in Upton changed hands between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12, according to deeds recorded at the Worcester County Registry of Deeds, but none of the transactions listed a sale price, leaving the period's dollar volume undocumented in the available data.
MARKET OVERVIEW Seven sales were recorded during the period. All seven listed a consideration of "price not disclosed," so no price range or median sale price can be calculated from this dataset. Because pricing data is absent across the entire period, the raw count of seven recorded deeds is the only available measure of activity; whether the period was active or quiet relative to price cannot be assessed without sale-price data.
TOP SALES No sale prices were disclosed for any of the seven deeds recorded this period, so transactions cannot be ranked by price. The following reflects the properties with disclosed street addresses, listed by recording date, with price not disclosed for each: 49 Mechanic St. sold Aug. 14, with sellers listed as Upton Town Conservation and Amy E. Meller, trustee; price not disclosed. 5 Pleasant St. sold Aug. 14, seller Joshua Paul Lavallee; price not disclosed. 236 Mendon St. sold Aug. 14, sellers Steven M. Blumenau and Donna L. Blumenau; price not disclosed. 7 Hazeltine Rd. sold Aug. 14, sellers Courtney Emberley and Joseph T. Emberley; price not disclosed. 145 West River St. sold Aug. 14, sellers Dawn McKetchnie and Robert McKetchnie; price not disclosed. Beds, baths and square footage are not available from the deed records for any of these properties.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Two of the seven recorded deeds involve Main Street. One transfer recorded Aug. 17 lists Main Street LLC, trustee, and Knowlton Manor Condominium as sellers, with no specific street address given beyond Upton. A second deed, also recorded Aug. 17 at 145 Main St., lists Knowlton Manor Condominium as seller. The remaining five sales are spread across five different streets, one each on Mechanic Street, Pleasant Street, Mendon Street, Hazeltine Road and West River Street, with no other street-level clustering in this period's data. Because no sale prices were disclosed for any property, sales cannot be grouped into price tiers.
MARKET NOTES The two Main Street deeds both name Knowlton Manor Condominium as a seller, indicating those transfers involve condominium property, a different property type than the five single-address transactions on Mechanic, Pleasant, Mendon, West River and Hazeltine, which the deed records do not otherwise classify. Three of the five non-condominium deeds, at 236 Mendon St., 7 Hazeltine Rd. and 145 West River St., list two sellers sharing a surname, consistent with jointly held property being conveyed by both owners; deed records do not indicate the reason for these transfers. The Mechanic Street deed lists Upton Town Conservation alongside an individual trustee as sellers; deed records do not specify the nature of that transfer. Price-per-square-foot comparisons and price-based outliers cannot be produced this period because no sale prices were disclosed in any of the seven deeds.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 14 | 49 Mechanic St | Upton Town Conservation; Meller Amy E Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 5 Pleasant St | Lavallee Joshua Paul | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 236 Mendon St | Blumenau Steven M; Blumenau Donna L | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 7 Hazeltine Rd | Emberley Courtney; Emberley Joseph T | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 145 West River St | Mcketchnie Dawn; Mcketchnie Robert | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | (no address) | Main Street LLC Tr.; Knowlton Manor Condominium | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 17 | 145 Main St | Knowlton Manor Condominium | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.