Millville's Lone Disclosed Sale Price Leaves August Market Largely Unmeasured
MILLVILLE -- Thirteen properties changed hands in Millville during the four weeks ending Sept. 12, but only one sale disclosed its price, a $53,007 transfer on Main Street, leaving the price of the month's other 12 recorded transactions unreported.
MARKET OVERVIEW The Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded 13 property transfers in Millville between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12. Only one of those 13 deeds, the Aug. 25 transfer of 154 Main St., included a disclosed sale price: $53,007. Because 12 of the 13 records show no consideration amount, that $53,007 figure serves as both the low and high end of the disclosed price range and as the reported median; it does not represent the value of the other 12 transactions, which are listed as price not disclosed. A recorded-deed count of 13 in a single four-week span is a relatively high volume of transfers for a town Millville's size, though no prior-period figures are available here for direct comparison.
TOP SALES With only one of the 13 deeds carrying a disclosed price, a ranked list of top sales by dollar amount is not possible for this period. 154 Main St. sold Aug. 25 for $53,007. The deed lists Zachary S. Morris and Zachary Morris as sellers and Figure Lending LLC and Figure as buyers. The remaining 12 transfers, at 62 Quaker St., 107 Central St., 136 Thayer St., 70 Prospect St., 94 Central St., 92 Lincoln St., 7 Lenlor Lane, 130 Grove St., 209 Chestnut Hill Road, 371 Chestnut Hill Road, 269 Chestnut Hill Road, and one deed listing no street address, all show price not disclosed.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Chestnut Hill Road accounted for three of the month's 13 transfers, at Nos. 209, 269 and 371, more than any other street. Central Street had two transfers, at Nos. 94 and 107. The remaining eight transfers were spread one apiece across Quaker Street, Thayer Street, Prospect Street, Lincoln Street, Lenlor Lane, Grove Street, Main Street, and one deed with no street address listed. Because a sale price is disclosed for only one property, grouping the month's transfers by price tier is not possible.
MARKET NOTES Nine of the 13 recorded deeds list a bank or credit union alongside an individual name in the seller field: Citizens Bank NA appears in four (the addressless deed, 107 Central St., 70 Prospect St. and 7 Lenlor Lane), and single appearances come from Navigant Credit Union (62 Quaker St.), Milford Federal Bank (136 Thayer St.), Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. (94 Central St.), Digital Federal Credit Union (371 Chestnut Hill Road) and Unibank for Savings (269 Chestnut Hill Road). One deed, for 209 Chestnut Hill Road, lists two McNamara family estates, May Louise McNamara Est. and Shirley M. McNamara Est., as sellers. Bed, bath and square-footage figures are not available from deed records for any of the 13 transfers.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 14 | 269 Chestnut Hill Rd | Unibank For Savings; Bryson Gail R | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 371 Chestnut Hill Rd | Digital Federal Credit Union; Babbin Shawn Michael | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | 209 Chestnut Hill Rd | Mcnamara May Louise Est; Mcnamara Shirley M Est | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 20 | 130 Grove St | Martin Skylar Jean; Martin Skylar | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 24 | 7 Lenlor Ln | Citizens Bank Na; Boisvert Tracene | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 25 | 154 Main St | Morris Zachary S; Morris Zachary | Figure Lending LLC; Figure | $53,007 |
| Aug 26 | 94 Central St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Ocmbc Inc | Carrington Mortgage Services LLC | Not disclosed |
| Aug 26 | 92 Lincoln St | Garriepy Michael L; Garriepy Colleen | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 27 | 70 Prospect St | Citizens Bank Na; Yasick Bonnie L | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 28 | 107 Central St | Citizens Bank Na; Beaulieu Lee Roy J Sr. | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 28 | 136 Thayer St | Milford Federal Bank; Mcgonagle Daniel P | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 31 | (no address) | Citizens Bank Na; Watson Corey Alexander | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 31 | 62 Quaker St | Navigant Credit Union; Isabella Paul A Jr. | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.