Just three of nine Phillipston deeds this month disclose a sale price
PHILLIPSTON -- Nine property deeds were recorded in Phillipston between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12, according to Worcester County Registry of Deeds filings, but only three of those transactions disclosed a sale price.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Nine sales were recorded during the period. Of those, three listed a consideration amount, ranging from $45,000 to $380,000, with a median of $143,221 among the disclosed-price sales. The remaining six of nine deeds, two-thirds of the period's total, carried no listed sale price, which is common for certain deed types such as foreclosure, trust and inter-entity transfers. Based on raw count alone, nine recorded deeds in a four-week span is a modest but not unusual volume for a small town; the limited price disclosure makes it difficult to characterize the broader market beyond the three priced sales.
TOP SALES
The three sales with disclosed prices, in descending order
60 Petersham Rd sold for $380,000 on Aug. 14. The seller was listed as Edwin Figueroa Torres; the buyers were Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and American Neighborhood Mortgage Acceptance Co. LLC.
15 Blake Corner Rd sold for $143,221 on Aug. 24. The sellers were listed as Rocket Mortgage LLC and Randall M. Hamel; the buyer was Federal Home Loan Mortgage Corp.
105 Main Rd sold for $45,000 on Aug. 19. The seller was listed as Shelly A. Mustakangas; the buyer was GFA Federal Credit Union.
No bed, bath or square-footage data was available for any property in this period's deed records.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
No street in this period's data recorded more than one transaction; the nine deeds span nine separate addresses, including 195 Ward Hill Rd, 205 Lincoln Rd, a parcel listed only as Phillipston with no street address, 360 Highland Ave, 95 Narrow Ln and 150 Athol Rd, so no street-level clustering is evident. By price tier, all three sales with disclosed consideration, at $380,000, $143,221 and $45,000, fell under $500,000. The six undisclosed-price sales cannot be sorted into a price tier and are distributed across six different streets with no geographic concentration.
MARKET NOTES
Several of the period's deeds list mortgage, lending or asset-management entities as a grantor or grantee rather than an individual buyer or seller. These include Rocket Mortgage LLC and Federal Home Loan Mortgage Corp on the Blake Corner Road sale, GFA Federal Credit Union on the Main Road sale, Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. paired with American Neighborhood Mortgage Acceptance Co. LLC on the Petersham Road sale, Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. paired with Security First Mortgage Funding LLC on the Lincoln Road transfer, and CIL Realty of Massachusetts Inc. transferring 150 Athol Rd to Massachusetts Comm Capital Asset Management. None of these five transactions disclosed a sale price except the Blake Corner Road and Petersham Road deeds.
Two deeds recorded Aug. 19 show a shared name across parties: the seller on a Phillipston parcel with no listed street address is Randy R. Rameau, acting through the Randy R. Rameau Revocable Trust, and the sellers on 360 Highland Ave are listed as Elisha W. Erb and Randy R. Rameau. Both transfers are among those without a disclosed price.
Property type, whether single-family, condominium or multi-family, was not specified in any of the nine deed records, and none of the filings included square footage or bedroom and bathroom counts, limiting further per-square-foot or property-type analysis for this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 14 | 60 Petersham Rd | Torres Edwin Figueroa | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; American Neighborhood Mortgage Acceptance Co LLC | $380,000 |
| Aug 14 | 150 Athol Rd | Cil Realty Of Massachusetts Inc | Massachusetts Comm Capital Asset Management | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 95 Narrow Ln | Fischer Michael; Fischer Donalda W | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | 105 Main Rd | Mustakangas Shelly A | Gfa Federal Credit Union | $45,000 |
| Aug 19 | (no address) | Randy R Rameau Revocable Trust; Rameau Randy R Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | 360 Highland Ave | Erb Elisha W; Rameau Randy R | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 20 | 205 Lincoln Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Security First Mortgage Funding LLC | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 24 | 15 Blake Corner Rd | Rocket Mortgage LLC; Hamel Randall M | Federal Home Loan Mortgage Corp | $143,221 |
| Aug 24 | 195 Ward Hill Rd | Lecuyer Susan | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.