Just One of 15 Dudley Property Transfers Discloses a Sale Price
DUDLEY -- Fifteen property transfers were recorded in Dudley between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12, but only one of those filings disclosed a sale price, and several others named banks or mortgage servicers rather than individual buyers.
MARKET OVERVIEW Fifteen deeds were recorded in Dudley over the four-week period. Of those, only one, the Aug. 19 transfer of 5 Cross St., listed a sale price: $195,000. Because just one of 15 filings disclosed a price, the reported range and median, both $195,000, reflect that single transaction rather than the town's broader market. The raw count of 15 recorded filings shows steady deed activity for the period, but with disclosed pricing limited to one sale, the data does not support a conclusion about whether the market was active or quiet in terms of value.
TOP SALES 5 Cross St. sold for $195,000 on Aug. 19. The seller was Elaine M. Armstrong and Barry J. Armstrong; the buyer was Webster Five Cents Savings Bank and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. It was the only transaction in the period with a disclosed sale price. The remaining 14 recorded transfers, at 39 Lyons Rd., 6 Office Hill Rd., 28 Budd Dr., an address listed only as Dudley, 26 Oxford Ave., 44 New Boston Rd., 3 Sophies Way, 217 West Main St., 17 Susan Dr., 17 Corbin Rd., 27 Hall Rd., 192 Southbridge Rd., 124 Southbridge Rd. and 17 Catherine St., did not include a sale price and cannot be ranked by value.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Southbridge Road had two transfers in the period, at 192 Southbridge Rd. and 124 Southbridge Rd., both recorded Aug. 14; price was not disclosed for either. No other street had more than one recorded transfer. The remaining 13 filings were spread across 12 different streets, Cross Street, Lyons Road, Office Hill Road, Budd Drive, Oxford Avenue, New Boston Road, Sophies Way, West Main Street, Susan Drive, Corbin Road, Hall Road and Catherine Street, plus one filing that listed only a Dudley address with no street name.
MARKET NOTES Seven of the 15 recorded filings, at 5 Cross St., 6 Office Hill Rd., 28 Budd Dr., 3 Sophies Way, 217 West Main St., 17 Susan Dr. and 192 Southbridge Rd., list a bank, mortgage servicer or loan-related entity, including Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., Webster Five Cents Savings Bank, Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp, PHH Asset Services LLC, Onity Mortgage Corp, Selene Finance LP, CrossCountry Mortgage LLC and Santander Bank NA, as grantor or grantee. Eleven of the 15 filings do not list a buyer at all. Two filings, the undisclosed Dudley address and 26 Oxford Ave., both involve a Dana F. Anderson as a party; the first records Dana F. Anderson transferring to Dana F. Anderson and Glenn L. Gibbs Jr., and the second lists Patricia Anderson and Dana F. Anderson as sellers. No bed, bath or square-footage data was available for any recorded sale, and none of the filings specified a property type, so no comparison by property type or price per square foot is possible for this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 14 | 27 Hall Rd | Morin Joel; Morin Kaitlin | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 192 Southbridge Rd | Reddick Richard M; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 124 Southbridge Rd | Liberty Sharon | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 17 Catherine St | Doud Robert M Jr.; Doud Heather L | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 3 Sophies Way | Crosscountry Mortgage LLC; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 17 | 217 West Main St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Santander Bank Na | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 17 | 17 Susan Dr | Webster Five Cents Savings Bank; Samia Steven E | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 17 | 17 Corbin Rd | Gavaletz Jennifer | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 18 | (no address) | Anderson Dana F | Anderson Dana F; Gibbs Glenn L Jr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 18 | 26 Oxford Ave | Anderson Patricia; Anderson Dana F | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 18 | 44 New Boston Rd | Pianka Katarzyna | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | 5 Cross St | Armstrong Elaine M; Armstrong Barry J | Webster Five Cents Savings Bank; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $195,000 |
| Aug 19 | 39 Lyons Rd | Thomas Katharine E; Thomas Edward L | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | 6 Office Hill Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | 28 Budd Dr | Phh Asset Services LLC; Onity Mortgage Corp | Selene Finance LP | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.