East Brookfield's three disclosed sales this month span $55,000 to $389,000
EAST BROOKFIELD -- Thirteen deeds were recorded in East Brookfield between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12, according to Worcester County Registry of Deeds records, but sale prices were disclosed in just three of those transactions, limiting a full read on the town's housing values for the period.
MARKET OVERVIEW The registry recorded 13 deed transfers in East Brookfield during the period. Of those, three disclosed a sale price, ranging from $55,000 to $389,000, with a median of $150,000 among the disclosed sales. The remaining 10 transfers listed no consideration amount, which is common for deed records and does not necessarily indicate a lower-value transaction. Nine of the 13 recorded deeds involved a bank, mortgage servicer, credit union, or other lending entity as either grantor or grantee, a pattern that points to loan-related or lender-involved transfers rather than typical owner-to-owner sales this period. With price data available for less than a quarter of recorded transfers, the raw count of 13 deeds does not by itself indicate whether the broader sales market was active or quiet.
TOP SALES The highest-recorded price was $389,000 for a property in East Brookfield that sold Aug. 27. The seller was listed as Cano Hanssell, and the buyers were Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and CrossCountry Mortgage LLC; a specific street address was not listed in the record.
201 Stone Rd. sold for $150,000 on Aug. 21. The sellers were listed as Errin Lee Metcalf and Errin Lee Roberts, and the buyer was Webster First Federal Credit Union.
151 Baker Hill Rd. sold for $55,000 on Aug. 19. The seller was Michael D. Blondin, and the buyer was Webster First Federal Credit Union.
The remaining 10 recorded deeds, covering properties on Draper Road, Harrington Street, North Brookfield Road, Howe Street, Podunk Road, East Main Street and Allen Road, did not disclose a sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Howe Street saw the most recorded activity of any street in the period, with three deeds: 355 Howe St. (Aug. 21), 635 Howe St. (Aug. 18) and 101 Howe St. (Aug. 17). None of the three disclosed a sale price. Podunk Road had two recorded transfers, at 301 Podunk Rd. (Aug. 21) and 630 Podunk Rd. (Aug. 20), also both without disclosed prices. Among the three sales with disclosed prices, one fell under $100,000 (151 Baker Hill Rd. at $55,000) and two fell between $100,000 and $500,000 ($150,000 at 201 Stone Rd. and $389,000 for the East Brookfield property with no listed street address). No sale in the dataset exceeded $500,000.
MARKET NOTES Lending institutions appeared as grantor or grantee in nine of the 13 recorded deeds, including Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., CrossCountry Mortgage LLC, Figure Lending LLC, First Federal Savings Bank of Boston, Webster First Federal Credit Union, North Brookfield Savings Bank, Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp., PennyMac Loan Services LLC, Rocket Mortgage LLC, the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs and Wells Fargo Bank N.A. That concentration suggests a significant share of this period's recorded deed activity in East Brookfield involved loan servicing, mortgage assignment, or lender-related transfers rather than open-market sales between private buyers and sellers.
Two transfers appear to involve family members retaining an interest in the same property. At 294 East Main St., the sellers were listed as the estate of Richard White and Sharon Whitcomb, with Sharon Whitcomb also listed as the buyer. At 109 Allen Rd., Adealine P. Bonneau was listed as both seller and one of two buyers, alongside Dawn J. Anderson. Deed records do not indicate the reason for these transfers.
Beds, baths, square footage and property type were not available in the deed data and are not reported here. No price-per-square-foot comparisons could be calculated for this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 14 | 109 Allen Rd | Bonneau Adealine P | Bonneau Adealine P; Anderson Dawn J | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 101 Howe St | Wells Fargo Bank Na; Blanchette Brian | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 18 | 635 Howe St | Rocket Mortgage LLC | Usa Veterans Affairs | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | 151 Baker Hill Rd | Blondin Michael D | Webster First Federal Credit Union | $55,000 |
| Aug 19 | 294 East Main St | White Richard Est; Whitcomb Sharon | Whitcomb Sharon | Not disclosed |
| Aug 20 | 630 Podunk Rd | Pennymac Loan Services LLC; Asselta John | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 21 | 201 Stone Rd | Metcalf Errin Lee; Roberts Errin Lee | Webster First Federal Credit Union | $150,000 |
| Aug 21 | 355 Howe St | North Brookfield Savings Bank; King Patricia A | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 21 | 301 Podunk Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 25 | 136 North Brookfield Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; First Federal Savings Bank Of Boston | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 26 | 242 Harrington St | Figure Lending LLC; Robbins Timothy | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 27 | (no address) | Cano Hanssell | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Crosscountry Mortgage LLC | $389,000 |
| Aug 27 | 117 Draper Rd | Barry Jaz P; Barry Steven M | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.