Charlton's Lone Disclosed Sale Closes at $291,125 Amid Sparse Price Data
CHARLTON -- Eleven property transfers were recorded in Charlton during the four-week period from Aug. 14 through Sept. 12, 2026, but only one of those transactions disclosed a sale price, according to Worcester County Registry of Deeds records, limiting what can be concluded about the local market's direction this month.
MARKET OVERVIEW Eleven deeds were recorded in Charlton between Aug. 14 and Aug. 17, 2026, registry records show. Of those, only one, a $291,125 transaction recorded Aug. 17, listed a sale price. The remaining 10 recorded documents did not disclose a consideration amount, which is common for certain deed types such as mortgage assignments and lender-related filings. With only one price on record, the price range and the median are both $291,125, and that single figure cannot be used to characterize pricing trends across the broader market. The raw count of 11 recorded documents, on its own, does not establish whether the period was more or less active than a typical month, since no prior-period comparison was included in the data.
TOP SALES The only transaction with a disclosed price was recorded Aug. 17 in Charlton at $291,125. The deed lists Renee Giroux as seller and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc and Guaranteed Rate Inc as buyer; no street address was included in this record.
The remaining 10 recorded transactions did not disclose sale prices and cannot be ranked by value. They include: 30 E. Baylies Rd., recorded Aug. 17, seller Dart Collateral Manager LLC and Valon Mortgage Inc; 6 Marrissas Cir., recorded Aug. 17, seller Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc and Santander Bank NA; 155 Center Depot Rd., recorded Aug. 17, seller Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc and CIBM Bank, buyer Newrez LLC; and 267 Southbridge Rd., recorded Aug. 14, seller Suburban Charlton LLC and buyer Huntington National Bank.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN No street name appears more than once among the 11 recorded documents, so no street-level cluster emerges from this period's data. Records recorded Aug. 17 include the disclosed $291,125 transaction along with filings at 30 E. Baylies Rd., 6 Marrissas Cir., 155 Center Depot Rd. and 7 L Stevens Rd. Records recorded Aug. 14 include 24 Larnerd Hill Rd., 267 Southbridge Rd., 55 New Spencer Rd., 15 Dresser Hill Rd., 2 Highland Ave. and 65 Old Spencer Rd. Because sale prices are undisclosed for 10 of the 11 transactions, a price-tier breakdown beyond the single confirmed sale, which fell under $500,000, is not possible from this data.
MARKET NOTES Nine of the 11 recorded documents list Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc, a bank, or a mortgage servicer as grantor, grantee, or both, including entries involving Santander Bank NA, CIBM Bank, Newrez LLC, Movement Mortgage LLC, Huntington National Bank, Webster Five Cents Savings Bank, Freedom Mortgage Corp, Valon Mortgage Inc and Guaranteed Rate Inc. This pattern is consistent with mortgage assignments and lender-related filings rather than traditional arm's-length home sales, though the reason for any individual filing cannot be determined from the deed record alone. One transaction, the transfer of 15 Dresser Hill Rd., listed Scott E. Baker as seller and Leland H. Baker, identified in the record as a trustee, as the other party, indicating a within-family or trust-related transfer. Beds, baths and square footage are not available in Worcester County deed records and are omitted from this report. Because a sale price was disclosed for only one of 11 transactions, price-per-square-foot comparisons and property-type breakdowns typically included in this section are not possible from the available data.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 14 | 24 Larnerd Hill Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Movement Mortgage LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 267 Southbridge Rd | Suburban Charlton LLC | Huntington National Bank | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 55 New Spencer Rd | Alwardt Jeremy; Webster Five Cents Savings Bank | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 15 Dresser Hill Rd | Baker Scott E; Baker Leland H Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 2 Highland Ave | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Freedom Mortgage Corp | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 65 Old Spencer Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Bowlin Robert J | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | (no address) | Giroux Renee | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Guaranteed Rate Inc | $291,125 |
| Aug 17 | 30 E Baylies Rd | Dart Collateral Manager LLC; Valon Mortgage Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 17 | 6 Marrissas Cir | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Santander Bank Na | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 17 | 155 Center Depot Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Cibm Bank | Newrez LLC | Not disclosed |
| Aug 17 | 7 L Stevens Rd | Ab L Stevens Inc | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.