Boylston Sees One Disclosed Sale Price Among Seven August Deeds
BOYLSTON -- Seven property deeds were recorded in Boylston between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12, according to Worcester County Registry of Deeds records, but only one of the seven listed a sale price.
MARKET OVERVIEW The registry recorded seven property transfers during the period. Of those, one disclosed a sale price: $275,000 for a Main Street property. Because six of the seven transactions did not include a consideration amount, the disclosed price range and median both stand at $275,000, based on that single data point. With only one of seven sales reporting a price, the available data does not support a broader read on price levels in town this period. On raw count alone, without comparable data from prior periods, it is not possible to say whether seven recorded transfers represents an active or quiet stretch for Boylston.
TOP SALES 40 Main St. sold for $275,000 on Aug. 17, the only transaction in the period with a disclosed price. The seller was Oliveira Properties LLC and the buyer was Real Estate Property Services LLC.
The remaining transactions in this period did not include a disclosed sale price. They are: 33 Smallwood Cir., recorded Aug. 20, transferred from Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. to Leader Bank NA; 439 Sewall St., recorded Aug. 20, transferred from Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. to Tracie M. Langley; 12 Birchwood Dr., recorded Aug. 19, transferred from Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. to Rocket Mortgage LLC; and 35 Glazier St., recorded Aug. 19, transferred from Clinton Savings Bank to Jeffrey M. Walsh.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN No two sales in this period shared a street name, so no street-level cluster emerged. By price tier, the under-$500,000 category contains the one disclosed sale, at 40 Main St. The remaining six transactions, at Smallwood Circle, Sewall Street, Birchwood Drive, Glazier Street, Edgebrook Drive and one unaddressed Boylston parcel, did not disclose a price and cannot be sorted into a price tier.
MARKET NOTES Beds, baths and square footage are not available from deed records and are omitted here. Five of the seven recorded transfers listed a bank or mortgage-servicing entity, Rockland Trust Co., Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., or Clinton Savings Bank, as the seller of record. Two of those five listed another financial entity, Leader Bank NA or Rocket Mortgage LLC, as the buyer. One transfer, at 102 Edgebrook Dr., moved from one trustee, Li Hailan, to another, Pan Qingyue. The one sale with a disclosed price, at 40 Main St., involved two limited liability companies, Oliveira Properties LLC as seller and Real Estate Property Services LLC as buyer. Property type (single-family, condominium or multi-family) is not specified in the available deed data.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 40 Main St | Oliveira Properties LLC | Real Estate Property Services LLC | $275,000 |
| Aug 18 | 102 Edgebrook Dr | Li Hailan Tr.; Pan Qingyue Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | 12 Birchwood Dr | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Rocket Mortgage LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | 35 Glazier St | Clinton Savings Bank; Walsh Jeffrey M | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 20 | 33 Smallwood Cir | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Leader Bank Na | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 20 | 439 Sewall St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Langley Tracie M | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 21 | (no address) | Rockland Trust Co; Clemente Anthony | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.