Two Disclosed Prices Bookend Millville's $53,007 to $200,000 Deed Range
MILLVILLE -- Worcester County Registry of Deeds records show 12 property transfers recorded in Millville between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, but only two of those deeds listed a sale price, limiting what can be concluded about the town's market this period.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Twelve deeds were recorded in the four-week period. Of those, two disclosed a sale price: $53,007 and $200,000, the full range for the period. The median of those two disclosed prices is $126,503. Because 10 of 12 sales, or roughly 83%, carry no consideration amount in the record, the median and price range describe only a sixth of the period's activity, not the market as a whole. The dataset does not include prior-month figures, so this report cannot characterize the four-week span as more or less active than usual based on the raw count of 12 alone.
TOP SALES
The highest-priced disclosed sale was 107 Central St., which sold for $200,000 on Aug. 20. The sellers were Patricia M. Beaulieu and Lee Roy J. Beaulieu Sr.; the buyer was Citizens Bank NA. Bed, bath and square footage figures were not available in the deed record.
The only other disclosed sale was 154 Main St., which sold for $53,007 on Aug. 25. The sellers were Zachary S. Morris and Zachary Morris; the buyers were Figure Lending LLC and Dart Collateral Manager LLC.
The remaining 10 recorded transfers, at 94 Central St., an unspecified Millville address, 7 Lenlor Lane, 130 Grove St., 209 Chestnut Hill Road, 371 Chestnut Hill Road, 269 Chestnut Hill Road, 151 Fisher St., 240 Thayer St. and 34 Cork Circle, listed no sale price and cannot be ranked against the two above.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
Chestnut Hill Road accounted for three of the 12 transfers this period, at 209, 371 and 269 Chestnut Hill Road, the most of any street in the dataset. Central Street had two transfers, at 94 and 107 Central St. All other addresses, on Main Street, Lenlor Lane, Grove Street, Fisher Street, Thayer Street and Cork Circle, had one transfer each. By price tier, both disclosed sales, $53,007 and $200,000, fall under $500,000; the price tier of the other 10 sales is unknown because no consideration amount was recorded.
MARKET NOTES
A bank, credit union or mortgage-related company appeared as either the seller or the buyer in 9 of the 12 recorded transactions: Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., OCMBC Inc. and Carrington Mortgage Services LLC (94 Central St.); Figure Lending LLC and Dart Collateral Manager LLC (154 Main St.); Citizens Bank NA (the unspecified Millville address, 7 Lenlor Lane and 107 Central St.); Digital Federal Credit Union (371 Chestnut Hill Road); Unibank for Savings (269 Chestnut Hill Road); PNC Bank NA (151 Fisher St.); and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Northpoint Mortgage Inc. (34 Cork Circle).
Three transfers involved matching or related family names rather than a bank: 130 Grove St. passed from Skylar Jean Martin to Skylar Martin; 209 Chestnut Hill Road passed between the estates of May Louise McNamara and Shirley M. McNamara; and 240 Thayer St. passed from William Desrosiers, as trustee, to the Thayer Street Realty Trust. No motivation for these transfers is stated in the deed records. No square footage, bedroom, bathroom or property-type data was available for any of the 12 sales, so no price-per-square-foot or housing-type comparison can be made this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | 34 Cork Cir | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Northpoint Mortgage Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 12 | 240 Thayer St | Desrosiers William Tr.; Thayer Street Realty Trust | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 13 | 151 Fisher St | Hayres Janine; Pnc Bank Na | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 269 Chestnut Hill Rd | Unibank For Savings; Bryson Gail R | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 371 Chestnut Hill Rd | Digital Federal Credit Union; Babbin Shawn Michael | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | 209 Chestnut Hill Rd | Mcnamara May Louise Est; Mcnamara Shirley M Est | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 20 | 107 Central St | Beaulieu Patricia M; Beaulieu Lee Roy J Sr. | Citizens Bank Na | $200,000 |
| Aug 20 | 130 Grove St | Martin Skylar Jean; Martin Skylar | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 24 | (no address) | Citizens Bank Na; Gunter Heather R | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 24 | 7 Lenlor Ln | Citizens Bank Na; Boisvert Tracene | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 25 | 154 Main St | Morris Zachary S; Morris Zachary | Figure Lending LLC; Dart Collateral Manager LLC | $53,007 |
| Aug 26 | 94 Central St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Ocmbc Inc | Carrington Mortgage Services LLC | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.