Petersham Deed Prices Span Wide Range From Under $2,000 To $249,000
PETERSHAM -- Twelve deeds were recorded in Petersham between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, but only three included a disclosed sale price, limiting visibility into the town's residential market for the period.
MARKET OVERVIEW Twelve sales were recorded in Petersham through the Worcester County Registry of Deeds between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5. Of those, three carried a disclosed sale price, ranging from $1,563 to $249,000, with a median of $100,000. The raw count of 12 recorded deeds points to a comparatively active period for filings in a town Petersham's size, but the low disclosure rate, just 3 of 12, means the price range and median reflect only a quarter of the period's recorded activity.
TOP SALES The highest-priced transaction was 41 East St., which sold for $249,000 on Sept. 2. Linda S. Kenney was the seller; Cornerstone Bank was the buyer. The second-highest disclosed sale was 73 Old East St., which sold for $100,000 on Aug. 17. Alexander Ufema III and Miah M. Ufema were the sellers; Millbury National Bank was the buyer. The lowest disclosed sale was 1 Old Barre Rd., which sold for $1,563 on Aug. 17. Jaice Leveille was the seller; LVNV Funding LLC was the buyer.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Old East Street saw two transactions in the period: 80 Old East St. (Sept. 1, price not disclosed) and 73 Old East St. ($100,000, Aug. 17). The Monson Turnpike corridor, recorded variously as Monson Tpk. and Monson Turnpike Rd., accounted for three deeds: 61 Monson Tpk. (Aug. 27, price not disclosed) and two separate deeds for 63 Monson Tpk./Monson Turnpike Rd. (Aug. 20 and Aug. 10, both price not disclosed), each naming Eric Hood as seller. Barre Road had two entries: 1 Old Barre Rd. ($1,563, Aug. 17) and 206 Barre Rd. (price not disclosed, Aug. 13). Among the three disclosed sales, prices fell into three separate tiers: one under $100,000 ($1,563), one at $100,000, and one above $200,000 ($249,000).
MARKET NOTES No bedroom, bathroom or square-footage data was available for any transaction. Nine of the 12 recorded deeds list a bank, credit union or debt-servicing entity, including Cornerstone Bank, IC Federal Credit Union, GFA Federal Credit Union, Fifth Third Bank NA, Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., Digital Federal Credit Union, Millbury National Bank and LVNV Funding LLC, as either grantor or grantee. That pattern is common in deed records tied to foreclosure or debt-related filings rather than conventional owner-to-buyer sales, though the data does not specify the nature of each transfer. The Aug. 13 deed for 206 Barre Rd. lists Marie C. Erie as both seller and part of the buyer group alongside Leobardo Mondragon Velez, indicating she retained an ownership interest after the transfer. The Aug. 26 deed lists trustees Brian T. Szyndlar and Suzanne E. Szyndlar as sellers and "Recreation" as buyer, with no street address given in the record. The two deeds for 63 Monson Tpk./Monson Turnpike Rd. were recorded 10 days apart, both naming Eric Hood as seller.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | 63 Monson Tpk | Hood Eric | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 13 | 206 Barre Rd | Erie Marie C | Erie Marie C; Velez Leobardo Mondragon | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 73 Old East St | Ufema Alexander III; Ufema Miah M | Millbury National Bank | $100,000 |
| Aug 17 | 1 Old Barre Rd | Leveille Jaice | Lvnv Funding LLC | $1,563 |
| Aug 18 | 216 Glen Valley Rd | Digital Federal Credit Union; Haynes Jonathan S | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 20 | 63 Monson Turnpike Rd | Hood Eric M; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 26 | (no address) | Szyndlar Brian T Tr.; Szyndlar Suzanne E Tr. | Recreation | Not disclosed |
| Aug 27 | 61 Monson Tpk | Gfa Federal Credit Union; Rameau Randy J | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 27 | 55 Choate Dr | Selden Sarah; Selden Sarah A | Fifth Third Bank Na | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 31 | 8 Camel Hump Rd | Cornerstone Bank; Berry Alfred M | Not disclosed | |
| Sep 1 | 80 Old East St | Webber Scott C; Ic Federal Credit Union | Not disclosed | |
| Sep 2 | 41 East St | Kenney Linda S | Cornerstone Bank | $249,000 |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.