Only two of Gardner's 11 recorded sales in August disclosed a price
GARDNER -- Eleven properties changed hands in Gardner between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, according to deeds filed with the Worcester County Registry of Deeds, but only two of those transactions disclosed a sale price, limiting what can be said about where the local market stands.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Eleven sales were recorded in the roughly four-week period, with eight of them recorded on a single day, Aug. 7. Only two of the 11 deeds, 18% of the total, listed a consideration amount. Those two disclosed prices ranged from $230,000 to $428,196, with a median of $329,098. Because the median and range are drawn from just two transactions, they should not be read as representative of Gardner's broader market for the period. Based on raw count alone, 11 recorded transfers over four weeks is a normal volume for the city; the data does not support characterizing the period as active or quiet beyond that count.
TOP SALES
30 Allen St. sold for $428,196 on Aug. 10. The sellers were the Estate of Jean R. Roy and Alan J. Roy; the buyer was Wilmington Savings Fund Society FSB, named as trustee in the deed.
A Gardner property, listed in the deed without a street address, sold for $230,000 on Aug. 10. The seller was Salma Jabbour; the buyer was Draper Road LLC.
No other deeds in this period disclosed a sale price. The remaining nine transfers, listed below by street, were recorded without a stated consideration, which is common for certain deed types such as mortgage assignments and family or trust transfers.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
The 11 sales were spread across 11 different streets: Allen Street, Robillard Street, Waterford Street, Brookside Drive, Fernwood Drive, Willis Road, Sylvan Road, Temple Street, Rich Street, Lovewell Street, and one unspecified Gardner address. No single street recorded more than one transaction. Salma Jabbour appears as a seller in two separate deeds, at 80 Robillard St. and the unspecified address that sold for $230,000, the only instance of the same seller name recurring in this period's data.
MARKET NOTES
Property type could not be assessed from the available data, and no bed, bath or square-footage figures were included in the deed records, so no price-per-square-foot comparisons are possible.
Two of the deeds, at 262 Waterford St. and 314 Brookside Drive, list lending or mortgage-servicing entities as both grantor and grantee: Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Broker Solutions Inc. transferring to New American Funding LLC at Waterford Street, and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and United Wholesale Mortgage LLC transferring to Lakeview Loan Servicing LLC at Brookside Drive. Neither deed lists a sale price, consistent with a mortgage-related assignment rather than a sale to a new occupant.
Two deeds list a trust or estate alongside a family member sharing the same surname among the sellers: the Allen Street sale, where the Estate of Jean R. Roy sold alongside Alan J. Roy, and 9 Willis Road, where Ryan W. Demeo, as trustee, sold alongside Paul N. Demeo. No buyer is listed for the Willis Road deed, and no sale price was disclosed for either.
The overall pattern for this reporting period is a high rate of non-disclosure: nine of 11 deeds, or 82%, did not include a stated consideration. That limits the conclusions that can be drawn about Gardner's overall price trends from this data set alone.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7 | 262 Waterford St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Broker Solutions Inc | New American Funding LLC; New American Funding | Not disclosed |
| Aug 7 | 314 Brookside Dr | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; United Wholesale Mortgage LLC | Lakeview Loan Servicing LLC | Not disclosed |
| Aug 7 | 56 Fernwood Dr | Vasquez Joshua D; Vasquez Joshua Daniel | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 9 Willis Rd | Demeo Ryan W Tr.; Demeo Paul N | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 61 Sylvan Rd | Hurtado Joyce S | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 289 Temple St | Conant Randy; Conant Randy S | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 86 Rich St | Rojas Maritza L Barreiro; Barreiro Frank S | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 61 Lovewell St | Arsenault Andrew; Cortes Gina | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | 30 Allen St | Roy Jean R Est; Roy Alan J | Wilmington Savings Fund Society Fsb Tr. | $428,196 |
| Aug 10 | (no address) | Jabbour Salma | Draper Road LLC | $230,000 |
| Aug 10 | 80 Robillard St | Jabbour Salma | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.