Only one of 12 Blackstone deeds recorded a sale price in August
BLACKSTONE -- Worcester County Registry of Deeds records show 12 property transfers in Blackstone between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, but only one deed disclosed a sale price, limiting what can be concluded about the month's market.
MARKET OVERVIEW Twelve deeds were recorded in Blackstone during the period, but only one, a $360,000 transfer, included a disclosed consideration amount. That means the price range and median for the period are both $360,000, based on a single sale; the other 11 transactions listed no sale price, which the registry records as normal for certain deed types, including bank and trust transfers. Given that 11 of 12 recorded transfers lack pricing data, the raw count of 12 does not, by itself, indicate whether the period was active or quiet in terms of arm's-length home sales.
TOP SALES The only sale with a disclosed price was a $360,000 transfer recorded Aug. 10, with sellers Eric Robeau and Christina H. Robeau and buyer Unibank For Savings. The deed record does not list a street address for this transaction. Bed, bath and square footage data were not available in the deed records for any transaction this period.
No other transfers in the dataset carried a disclosed price, so no further ranking of top sales can be made. A separate deed recorded the same day, Aug. 10, at 141 Mendon St., listed the same sellers, Eric Robeau and Christina H. Robeau, with no price disclosed; the shared sellers and recording date suggest this may be linked to the same underlying transaction as the $360,000 sale, though the deed records do not confirm this.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Fox Run Road accounted for three of the 12 recorded transfers: 36 Fox Run Rd., 36 Fox Run Rd. Unit 36, and 36 Fox Run Rd. Unit 13A, all recorded Aug. 7. One of these involved the Hamlet at Blackstone Condominium Trust as seller, alongside Dennis Marcotte as trustee, indicating condominium-association-related recordings at that address. No other street had more than one recorded transfer this period. The remaining eight transactions were spread across Monica Lane, David Drive, Mendon Street, Pickering Lane, Federal Street, Carter Avenue, Blackstone Street and Autumn Lane, each with a single recorded deed. Because only one transaction disclosed a price, sales cannot be grouped into price tiers for this period.
MARKET NOTES Several of the month's recorded deeds involved financial institutions rather than individual sellers or buyers. Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Plaza Home Mortgage Inc. were named on the 6 David Dr. deed; Wells Fargo Bank NA and Freedom Mortgage Corp. were named on the 19 Carter Ave. deed; Santander Bank NA was named alongside Brian Lahousse on the 280 Blackstone St. deed; and Citizens Bank NA was named alongside Michael J. Budnick on the 13 Autumn Lane deed. These entries suggest a mix of mortgage-related or lender-involved recordings rather than standard owner-to-owner sales, though the deed records do not specify the nature of each transaction beyond the named parties.
One transfer, at 45 Federal St., listed "Zariczny Pauline Louise Est" as a seller, indicating an estate-related transfer, with Cheryl McGrath named as a party. The three Fox Run Road recordings, including one involving a condominium trust, point to activity within that condominium complex during the period. Because 11 of 12 deeds did not disclose a sale price, no price-per-square-foot or property-type pricing comparisons can be made this month. Readers seeking specific sale prices for undisclosed transactions can consult the full deed record at the Worcester County Registry of Deeds.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7 | 19 Carter Ave | Wells Fargo Bank Na | Freedom Mortgage Corp | Not disclosed |
| Aug 7 | 280 Blackstone St | Santander Bank Na; Lahousse Brian | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 36 Fox Run Rd | Hamlet At Blackstone Condominium Trust; Marcotte Dennis Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 36 Fox Run Rd Unit 36 | Palmer Robert L II; Pasqualucci Catherine R | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 36 Fox Run Rd Unit 13A | Morin Alfred E; Morin Lynn J | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 13 Autumn Ln | Citizens Bank Na; Budnick Michael J | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | (no address) | Robeau Eric; Robeau Christina H | Unibank For Savings | $360,000 |
| Aug 10 | 141 Mendon St | Robeau Eric; Robeau Christina H | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 10 | 4 Pickering Ln | Cora Lane Group LLC; Skudera Wayne H | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 10 | 45 Federal St | Zariczny Pauline Louise Est; Mcgrath Cheryl | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 11 | 2 Monica Ln | Tremblay Patrick; Tremblay Zachary Edward | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 11 | 6 David Dr | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Plaza Home Mortgage Inc | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.