Only One of 11 Brookfield Home Sales Discloses Price in August
BROOKFIELD -- Eleven deeds were recorded in Brookfield between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, but only one carried a disclosed sale price, limiting what the recorded data can say about where the local market stands. Six of the 11 transfers involved a bank, mortgage servicer, or the Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems as a buyer or seller, a pattern more typical of loan-related filings than traditional owner-to-owner sales.
MARKET OVERVIEW The Worcester County Registry of Deeds recorded 11 property transfers in Brookfield during the period. Of those, one included a disclosed consideration amount: $401,906 for 9 Green St. Because only a single price was reported, the price range and median for the period are both $401,906, a figure that reflects one transaction rather than a broader sample. The raw count of 11 recorded transfers is in line with a typical four-week stretch for a town of Brookfield's size, but with price disclosed in less than 10 percent of filings, the data does not support a broader read on whether the market is active or quiet by value.
TOP SALES 9 Green St sold for $401,906 on Aug. 27. The seller was listed as Thomas Harrington; the buyers were recorded as Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Nations Lending Corp.
The remaining 10 recorded transfers carried no disclosed sale price, so they cannot be ranked against the Green Street sale by value. Among them: 81 Webber Rd, recorded Aug. 27, with sellers Jenny Lee Palleria and William A. Palleria; 158 Rice Corner Rd, recorded Aug. 21, with seller Cornerstone Bank and buyer Hollie S. Dubeau; 139 Town Farm Rd, recorded Aug. 24, with sellers John H. Gordon Jr. and Deborah E. Gordon; and 87 Allen Rd, recorded Aug. 19, with seller Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and buyer Pennymac Loan Services LLC.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Town Farm Road and Allen Road each had two recorded transfers during the period. On Town Farm Road, 139 Town Farm Rd (Aug. 24, sellers John H. Gordon Jr. and Deborah E. Gordon) and 111 Town Farm Rd (Aug. 19, seller listed as Patricia Lynn Wadden and Patricia L. Wadden) both changed hands. On Allen Road, 87 Allen Rd (Aug. 19, seller Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., buyer Pennymac Loan Services LLC) and 42 Allen Rd (Aug. 17, seller North Brookfield Savings Bank, buyer Leonard Farr) were both recorded.
The remaining transfers were spread across individual streets: 9 Green St, 81 Webber Rd, 158 Rice Corner Rd, 90 Long Hill Rd, 165 Fiskdale Rd, 6 Clear Creek Ln, and one entry recorded without a specific street address. With prices undisclosed for nearly the entire dataset, no price-tier grouping can be made.
MARKET NOTES Six of the 11 recorded transfers named a bank, mortgage servicer, or Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. as either grantor or grantee: 9 Green St, 158 Rice Corner Rd, 87 Allen Rd, 90 Long Hill Rd, 42 Allen Rd, and 6 Clear Creek Ln. That is consistent with lender-related filings, such as mortgage assignments or bank-held property sales, rather than standard owner-to-owner transactions.
One recorded transfer, listed only as "Brookfield, MA" with no street address, named Massachusetts Electric Co. and Verizon New England Inc. as grantees and Waugh Signature Homes LLC as grantor, indicating this filing is not a home sale but likely a utility-related transfer.
The 111 Town Farm Rd transfer listed the seller as both "Patricia Lynn Wadden" and "Patricia L. Wadden," a pattern consistent with a name-variant or same-party filing rather than a sale to a new owner. No motivation for that filing is stated in the deed record.
Four of the 11 transfers, at 81 Webber Rd, 139 Town Farm Rd, 165 Fiskdale Rd, and elsewhere, listed a seller but no buyer in the available data, meaning grantee information could not be confirmed for this report.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | 165 Fiskdale Rd | Bellerose Steven M | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 10 | 6 Clear Creek Ln | Bay State Savings Bank; Arsenault Jeffrey A | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 90 Long Hill Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Nationstar Mortgage LLC | Rocket Mortgage LLC | Not disclosed |
| Aug 17 | 42 Allen Rd | North Brookfield Savings Bank; Farr Leonard | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | 111 Town Farm Rd | Wadden Patricia Lynn; Wadden Patricia L | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 19 | 87 Allen Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Pennymac Loan Services LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 20 | (no address) | Waugh Signature Homes LLC | Massachusetts Electric Co; Verizon New England Inc | Not disclosed |
| Aug 21 | 158 Rice Corner Rd | Cornerstone Bank; Dubeau Hollie S | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 24 | 139 Town Farm Rd | Gordon John H Jr.; Gordon Deborah E | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 27 | 9 Green St | Harrington Thomas | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Nations Lending Corp | $401,906 |
| Aug 27 | 81 Webber Rd | Palleria Jenny Lee; Palleria William A | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.