Only One Of 11 August Boylston Property Sales Reveals Its Price
BOYLSTON -- Eleven property transfers were recorded in Boylston between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, but only one deed included a disclosed sale price: a $275,000 commercial sale on Main Street.
MARKET OVERVIEW Eleven deeds were recorded during the period. Only one, the Aug. 17 sale of 40 Main St., listed a consideration amount: $275,000. Because that is the sole disclosed price in the data set, it also stands as both the price range and the median sale price for the period. Raw volume is the only measure available to gauge activity level: 11 recorded deeds over four weeks is a notable count of transactions for a small town, but with 10 of 11 records omitting a sale price, no conclusion can be drawn about whether prices rose, fell or held steady compared with prior periods.
TOP SALES The lone disclosed sale led the period: 40 Main St. sold for $275,000 on Aug. 17, transferring from Oliveira Properties LLC to Real Estate Property Services LLC. No other transaction in the data set includes a price, so the remaining 10 deeds cannot be ranked by value. Four are noted here for other characteristics found in the records:
102 Edgebrook Dr. was recorded Aug. 18, with sellers listed as Hailan Li and Qingyue Pan, both identified as trustees. Price not disclosed.
4 Orient St. was recorded Aug. 13, with sellers listed as Paul F. Johnson and Laurie Johnson. Price not disclosed.
405 Green St. was recorded Aug. 13, with sellers listed as Matthew J. Petersile and Aubrey L. Petersile, both identified as trustees. Price not disclosed.
66 Perry Rd. was recorded Aug. 10, with sellers listed as Mary Elizabeth Sears and Andrew Sears, both identified as trustees. Price not disclosed.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN The 11 deeds span 10 different streets: Edgebrook Drive, Main Street, Orient Street, Green Street, Morningdale Avenue, Juniper Hill Drive, Perry Road, School Street, Central Street and Heywood Street, plus one transfer recorded for Boylston without a specific street address listed. No street had more than one recorded transaction in the period, so no street-level clustering appears in the data. Because only one sale price is disclosed, a breakdown by price tier is not possible for this period.
MARKET NOTES Six of the 11 deeds list a bank, credit union or mortgage-registration entity as a seller: Barnard Hill Estates LLC and TBK Bank SSB (the Boylston address without a listed street); Bay State Savings Bank (15 Morningdale Ave.); Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., listed separately alongside Webster Five Cents Savings Bank (6 Juniper Hill Dr.) and alongside Colleen M. Nachtrieb (400 School St.); JPMorgan Chase Bank NA (239 Central St.); and Digital Federal Credit Union (5 Heywood St.). Three deeds list co-trustees as sellers: 102 Edgebrook Dr., 405 Green St. and 66 Perry Rd. Bed, bath and square-footage figures are not available in deed records and are omitted from this report. With only one sale price disclosed, no price-per-square-foot or property-type comparisons can be made from this data set.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7 | 400 School St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Nachtrieb Colleen M | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 239 Central St | Jpmorgan Chase Bank Na; Collins Anita D | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 5 Heywood St | Digital Federal Credit Union; Phillips Matthew James | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | 6 Juniper Hill Dr | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Webster Five Cents Savings Bank | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 10 | 66 Perry Rd | Sears Mary Elizabeth Tr.; Sears Andrew Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 11 | 15 Morningdale Ave | Bay State Savings Bank; Furbish Sharon M | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 13 | 4 Orient St | Johnson Paul F; Johnson Laurie | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 13 | 405 Green St | Petersile Matthew J Tr.; Petersile Aubrey L Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 40 Main St | Oliveira Properties LLC | Real Estate Property Services LLC | $275,000 |
| Aug 17 | (no address) | Barnard Hill Estates LLC; Tbk Bank Ssb | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 18 | 102 Edgebrook Dr | Li Hailan Tr.; Pan Qingyue Tr. | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.