Only Commercial Sale Carries Disclosed Price in Paxton's Late-Summer Deed Records
PAXTON -- Thirteen properties changed hands in Paxton between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, according to deeds recorded at the Worcester County Registry of Deeds, but only one of those transactions came with a disclosed sale price: a $4.5 million commercial property transfer.
MARKET OVERVIEW The dataset includes 13 recorded property transfers for the period. Only one of the 13, or roughly 8%, disclosed a sale price. That single disclosed transaction was $4,500,000, which is also therefore the reported price range low and high, and the median, for the disclosed-price subset. Because 12 of the 13 records carry no consideration amount, the disclosed-price figures do not represent typical residential activity in town for this period; they reflect one commercial transaction. No conclusion about overall market pricing, direction, or pace can be drawn from a single disclosed data point, and the data does not support characterizing the period as active or quiet beyond noting that 13 deeds were recorded.
TOP SALES The lone disclosed-price transaction was a commercial property in Paxton that sold for $4,500,000 on Aug. 18, according to the deed. The seller was listed as Asylum Sports Complex LLC and the buyer as SA Club LLC. No other transactions in the dataset included a disclosed sale price, so no further ranked list of top sales by price can be produced. The remaining 12 transfers, listed by recorded date, involved properties on Jefferson Drive, Asnebumskit Road, Marshall Street (two properties), Pleasant Street, Grove Street (two properties), Baxter Drive, Holden Road, West Street, Johnnel Street and Suomi Street; all show "price not disclosed."
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Two streets had multiple recorded transfers in the period: Marshall Street, with transfers of 333 Marshall St. (Aug. 14) and 324 Marshall St. (Aug. 7), and Grove Street, with transfers of 4 Grove St. (Aug. 13) and 430 Grove St. (Aug. 7). All other addresses in the dataset, including the $4.5 million commercial property, appear as single transfers on their respective streets. No further price-tier breakdown is possible since only one of the 13 transactions carries a disclosed price.
MARKET NOTES Several of the recorded transfers show patterns worth noting without speculation on cause. Three deeds list a bank or mortgage-related entity as a party: 78 Asnebumskit Rd. (Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Guaranteed Rate Affinity LLC), 4 Grove St. (Grove Street LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc.), 10 Baxter Dr. (Kadis Jennifer M and Operative Bank), 80 Holden Rd. (Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Bank of America NA), and 93 Suomi St. (Citizens Bank NA and Neville Ryan P). The 9 Jefferson Drive transfer, recorded Aug. 18, lists sellers Kingsbury Charles O and Kingsbury Kathryn L transferring to grantees Kingsbury Kathryn L Tr and Kingsbury Charles O Tr, matching names on both sides, consistent with a trust transfer within the same family. The 324 Marshall Street transfer similarly lists Tomasino Andrew Tr and Tomasino Andrew as parties. No bed, bath or square-footage data was available in the deed records for any property in this period, and property type (single-family, condo or multi-family) is not identified in the dataset beyond the one commercial designation for the Aug. 18 sale.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7 | 430 Grove St | Killam Casey S; Killam Ryan L | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 324 Marshall St | Tomasino Andrew Tr.; Tomasino Andrew | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 93 Suomi St | Citizens Bank Na; Neville Ryan P | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 11 | 265 West St | Randall Bruce R; Randall Sue L | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 11 | 8 Johnnel St | Nelson William J; Nelson Patricia E | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 12 | 80 Holden Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Bank Of America Na | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 13 | 57 Pleasant St | Depanian Michael; Depanian Linda | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 13 | 4 Grove St | Grove Street LLC; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 13 | 10 Baxter Dr | Kadis Jennifer M; Operative Bank | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 78 Asnebumskit Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Guaranteed Rate Affinity LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 333 Marshall St | Ryan Crystal Lee; Cross Patrick Scott | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 18 | (no address) | Asylum Sports Complex LLC | Sa Club LLC | $4,500,000 |
| Aug 18 | 9 Jefferson Dr | Kingsbury Charles O; Kingsbury Kathryn L | Kingsbury Kathryn L Tr.; Kingsbury Charles O Tr. | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.