Mendon Home Sale Prices Go Undisclosed in All Eight August Deeds
MENDON -- Eight properties changed hands in Mendon between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, according to newly recorded deeds at the Worcester County Registry of Deeds, but none of the filings disclosed a sale price, leaving the month's market value impossible to assess from the public record alone.
MARKET OVERVIEW Eight sales were recorded in the period. All eight list "price not disclosed," meaning no price range or median sale price can be calculated for this reporting period. That is not unusual for deed data, where a consideration amount is often omitted, but the absence across the entire sample means this month's figures offer a count of activity rather than a read on market value. Eight recorded transfers in a four-week span is the only volume metric available; the data does not indicate whether that is active or quiet relative to prior months, since no comparative figures were provided.
TOP SALES Because no transaction in this period disclosed a sale price, transactions cannot be ranked by value. The following are the most recently recorded transfers, listed by date, with the seller and buyer names as they appear in the deed record. Bed, bath and square footage figures are not part of deed records and are not included.
The most recent recordings, both dated Aug. 14, were a transfer at 30 Washington St. from sellers James M. Quirk Tr. and John E. Quirk Jr. Tr., and a transfer of a Mendon property (street address not specified in the record) from seller David Fernandes to buyers Stephen Wright and Susan Wright. A transfer at 11 Bellingham St., recorded Aug. 12, listed Charles River Bank and Jeremy A. Harvey as the parties on the deed. A transfer at 21 Puddingstone Lane, recorded Aug. 11, listed sellers Christopher Edward Sullivan Tr. and Kathleen Clancy Sullivan Tr. Four additional transfers were all recorded Aug. 7: 9 Puffer Drive, listing Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Rockland Trust Co.; 5 Bates St., listing Jessica Krauss and Ciaran Hourihan; 170 Millville Road, listing Nicholas Leoutsakos and Yunchieh Hsieh; and 170 Millville St., listing Elaine M. Cameron Tr. and Allan P. Cameron Tr.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN No single street accounted for more than one transfer with the exception of a data pattern worth noting: two separate Aug. 7 recordings list the house number 170 on a Millville-named street, one as Millville Road and one as Millville St. The deed data does not specify whether these refer to the same property recorded under two street-name variants or two distinct addresses. All other transfers, at Washington Street, Bellingham Street, Puddingstone Lane, Puffer Drive and Bates Street, were single occurrences with no other street-level clustering evident in this period's data. Because no sale prices were disclosed, transactions cannot be grouped by price tier this month.
MARKET NOTES Three of the eight recorded transfers, at 30 Washington St., 21 Puddingstone Lane and 170 Millville St., list two trustees sharing a common family surname (Quirk, Sullivan and Cameron, respectively) as the parties named on the deed, consistent with a trust or estate-related transfer within the same family. The registry data does not indicate the reason for these transfers. Two other transfers, at 11 Bellingham St. and 9 Puffer Drive, list a bank or mortgage-related entity (Charles River Bank and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., respectively) among the named parties, which can be associated with foreclosure or lender-related filings, though the deed data alone does not specify the transaction type. Property type (single-family, condominium or multi-family) is not indicated in the deed records provided and is omitted from this report. With no consideration amounts disclosed for any of the eight transactions, price-per-square-foot or other value-based comparisons cannot be made this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7 | 9 Puffer Dr | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Rockland Trust Co | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 5 Bates St | Krauss Jessica; Hourihan Ciaran | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 170 Millville Rd | Leoutsakos Nicholas; Hsieh Yunchieh | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 170 Millville St | Cameron Elaine M Tr.; Cameron Allan P Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 11 | 21 Puddingstone Ln | Sullivan Christopher Edward Tr.; Sullivan Kathleen Clancy Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 12 | 11 Bellingham St | Charles River Bank; Harvey Jeremy A | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | (no address) | Fernandes David | Wright Stephen; Wright Susan | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 30 Washington St | Quirk James M Tr.; Quirk John E Jr. Tr. | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.