Just Two of 14 Sutton Deeds in August Disclose Sale Price
SUTTON -- Fourteen property deeds were recorded in Sutton between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, but only two listed a sale price, leaving most of the period's real estate activity undocumented in dollar terms.
MARKET OVERVIEW Fourteen deeds were recorded in Sutton during the period, but only two, both dated Aug. 11 and both involving the same buyer and seller, included a disclosed sale price: $55,000 and $462,000. Based on those two figures, the price range is $55,000 to $462,000 and the median is $258,500. Because that median rests on just two data points rather than a broad sample, it should not be read as representative of the full 14-deed period. The raw count of 14 recorded deeds indicates activity was ongoing through the four-week stretch, though whether that pace is active or quiet cannot be assessed without comparable prior-period data.
TOP SALES The highest disclosed sale was for a property in Sutton with no street address listed in the deed record, which sold for $462,000 on Aug. 11. The seller was Osheas Furniture LLC and the buyer was Millbury National Bank. The same two parties, Osheas Furniture LLC as seller and Millbury National Bank as buyer, are also listed on a separate deed recorded the same day for 113 Singletary Ave, though no price was disclosed for that transaction. The second disclosed sale was 8 Old Common Rd, which sold for $55,000 on Aug. 10; the seller was Harrison Bonner and the buyer was Rachel Volin. No other transactions in the dataset included a disclosed price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Eight Lots Road accounted for two of the 14 sales: 43 Eight Lots Rd and 186 Eight Lots Rd, both recorded Aug. 10. No other street had more than one recorded transfer in this period. The remaining 11 sales were spread across Blackstone Street, Main Street, Peach Tree Drive, Sunrise Drive, Marble Road, Burnap Road, Coldspring Drive, Boundary Stone Road and Dudley Road, with one transaction each. Because sale prices were disclosed for only two of the 14 deeds, a price-tier breakdown by street or neighborhood is not possible for this period.
MARKET NOTES Beds, baths and square footage were not available in the deed data for any transaction. A bank or credit union appears as a party, either buyer or seller, on six of the 14 deeds: Central One Federal Credit Union, U.S. Bank NA, Millbury Federal Credit Union, Millbury National Bank (twice) and Digital Federal Credit Union. Several other transfers list matching or related surnames between grantor and grantee, consistent with transfers within the same family or trust: 186 Eight Lots Rd (Linda M. Forrest to Jonathan T. Forrest), 38 Burnap Rd (Robert F. Olson Jr., trustee, to Debra S. Olson, trustee), 25 Boundary Stone Rd (Francis M. Hann, trustee, to Anne G. Hann, trustee) and 27 Dudley Rd (Jon W. Dyson Jr. to Jon Dyson Jr.). The deed data does not indicate the reason for these transfers. One unit-style property, 29 Coldspring Dr Unit A, appeared in the dataset, alongside single-address deeds elsewhere; the records do not specify property type (single-family, condominium or multi-family) beyond what the address format suggests.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7 | 40 Marble Rd | Hester Maureen; Sheehan William | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 38 Burnap Rd | Olson Robert F Jr. Tr.; Olson Debra S Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 29 Coldspring Dr Unit A | Coldspring Dr Unit A; Digital Federal Credit Union | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 25 Boundary Stone Rd | Hann Francis M Tr.; Hann Anne G Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 27 Dudley Rd | Dyson Jon W Jr.; Dyson Jon Jr. | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | 8 Old Common Rd | Bonner Harrison | Volin Rachel | $55,000 |
| Aug 10 | 52 Peach Tree Dr | U S Bank Na; Ouellette Michelle Y | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 10 | 43 Eight Lots Rd | Millbury Federal Credit Union; Gravallese Robert F | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 10 | 186 Eight Lots Rd | Forrest Linda M; Forrest Jonathan T | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 10 | 3 Sunrise Dr | Millbury National Bank; Sawicki William | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 11 | (no address) | Osheas Furniture LLC | Millbury National Bank | $462,000 |
| Aug 11 | 27 Blackstone St | Central One Federal Credit Union; Shenette Michele J | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 11 | 113 Singletary Ave | Osheas Furniture LLC | Millbury National Bank | Not disclosed |
| Aug 11 | 36 Main St | Bankhometown; Couture Cory James | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.