Just One Of Nine Oakham Property Deeds Recorded A Sale Price In August
OAKHAM -- Nine property deeds were recorded in Oakham between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, but only one carried a disclosed sale price, according to Worcester County Registry of Deeds records.
MARKET OVERVIEW Nine sales were recorded in the four-week period. Only one of the nine, a transaction with no street address listed in the deed, showed a disclosed price: $58,224, recorded Sept. 1. Because just one sale had a disclosed price, that figure represents both the full range ($58,224 to $58,224) and the median for the period. The remaining eight transactions, covering addresses on Robinson Road, North Brookfield Road, Old Turnpike Road, East Hill Road and Farm Pond Road, were recorded without a sale price, which is common in deed filings. With price data available for only one of nine sales, the raw sales count is the only reliable measure of activity this period: nine recorded transactions, not a full picture of dollar volume.
TOP SALES The only transaction with a disclosed price in this period was recorded Sept. 1 in Oakham, with no street address listed in the deed, at $58,224. The seller was listed as Janet M. Janaitis (also recorded as Janet Janaitis); the buyers were listed as Mutual of Omaha Mortgage Inc. and Dart Collateral Manager LLC. No other sale in the period carried a disclosed price, so no additional transactions can be ranked by price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN East Hill Road had the most recorded activity of any street in the period, with transactions at 581 East Hill Road (Aug. 26), 720 East Hill Road (Aug. 14) and 720 E Hill Road (Aug. 10); the latter two list the same address in different formatting. Old Turnpike Road had two recorded transactions, at 926 Old Turnpike Road (Aug. 27) and 2266 Old Turnpike Road (Aug. 13). Single transactions were recorded at 157 Robinson Road (Sept. 4), 642 North Brookfield Road (Aug. 27) and 171 Farm Pond Road (Aug. 19). One additional transaction, recorded Sept. 1, listed no street address. None of these eight transactions disclosed a sale price, so they cannot be grouped by price tier.
MARKET NOTES Several sellers and buyers listed in these records are lending institutions rather than individuals. Provident Funding Associates LP appears as a seller at 157 Robinson Road; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. appears as a seller at 720 East Hill Road and 2266 Old Turnpike Road; and UMassFive College Federal Credit Union appears as a seller at 720 E Hill Road. Mutual of Omaha Mortgage Inc. and Dart Collateral Manager LLC are listed as buyers in the period's one transaction with a disclosed price. The deeds do not indicate property type, so no single-family, condominium or multi-family breakdown is possible. One transaction, at 581 East Hill Road, lists both grantors with a "TR" designation, indicating a trust.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | 720 E Hill Rd | Umassfive College Federal Credit Union; Martin Patricia | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 13 | 2266 Old Turnpike Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Mortgage Research Center LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 14 | 720 East Hill Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Mortgage Network Inc | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 19 | 171 Farm Pond Rd | Kirouac Michelle; Kirouac Steven | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 26 | 581 East Hill Rd | Clockedile Mark J Tr.; Coffey Theresa Ann Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 27 | 642 N Brookfield Rd | Lomax Robert R Jr.; Lomax Suzanne M | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 27 | 926 Old Turnpike Rd | Girardi Matteo A; Girardi Dylan A | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 1 | (no address) | Janaitis Janet M; Janaitis Janet | Mutual Of Omaha Mortgage Inc; Dart Collateral Manager LLC | $58,224 |
| Sep 4 | 157 Robinson Rd | Provident Funding Associates LP; Dollinger Deneb L | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.