Sign in Subscribe

Charlton Home Sale Prices Range From $100,000 To $150,000 In August

CHARLTON -- Nine property deeds were recorded in Charlton over the past four weeks, but only two of those transactions disclosed a sale price, limiting what public records reveal about the month's residential market.

MARKET OVERVIEW

Nine sales were recorded in Charlton between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, 2026. Of those, two disclosed a sale price: $100,000 and $150,000, producing a price range of $100,000 to $150,000 and a median of $125,000. The remaining seven transactions, more than three-quarters of all deeds recorded in the period, listed no consideration amount, which is common for certain categories of deed transfer. The nine sales split into two clusters: five recorded Aug. 7 and four recorded Aug. 10. Based on the raw count alone, nine deeds over a four-week span represents a limited volume of activity, and the scarcity of disclosed prices means the reported range and median reflect only two of the nine transactions.

TOP SALES

The highest-priced transaction was a $150,000 sale of a Charlton property, recorded Aug. 10, transferring from Donald R. Hanson and Donna M. Hanson to Cornerstone Bank. The second sale with a disclosed price was 47 Pine Rd., which sold for $100,000 on Aug. 7, transferring from Michael E. Doane to Cornerstone Bank. No sale price was disclosed for the remaining seven deeds recorded in the period, covering 18 Applewood Ln., 92 Burlingame Rd., 88 Masonic Home Rd., 144 Daniels Rd., 65 Old Spencer Rd., 6 Marrissas Cir. and 67 Bay Path Rd., so those transactions cannot be ranked by price.

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN

No two sales in this period shared a street name, so no street-level cluster emerged from the data. By price tier, both disclosed sales fell under $500,000: the $100,000 sale at 47 Pine Rd. and the $150,000 sale at an address identified only as Charlton in the deed record. Price-tier grouping could not be extended to the other seven properties, since none of those deeds disclosed a sale price.

MARKET NOTES

Both disclosed-price sales named Cornerstone Bank as the buyer: the $150,000 transaction from Donald R. Hanson and Donna M. Hanson, and the $100,000 transaction from Michael E. Doane. A separate transaction at 92 Burlingame Rd. listed Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and GN Mortgage LLC as sellers rather than an individual owner. Another, at 88 Masonic Home Rd., listed Traders Trust Co. as seller and Overlook Communities Inc. as buyer. The deed for 67 Bay Path Rd. listed the Charlton Town Treasurer as a party alongside seller Beth Ann Beaudette. In total, four of the nine recorded transactions involved a bank, a mortgage-related entity or a municipal treasurer's office as buyer or seller, rather than a transfer between two private individuals.

Two other deeds listed only sellers sharing a surname, with no buyer named in the available data: 18 Applewood Ln. (Kelly Bonner and Kelly C. Bonner) and 144 Daniels Rd. (David A. Carpenter Jr. and Paula M. Carpenter). Two additional deeds, for 65 Old Spencer Rd. (Martin Monk and Amber Monk) and 6 Marrissas Cir. (Paul J. Popsuj and Christy Popsuj), also listed only co-sellers sharing a surname without a named buyer. No beds, baths, square footage or property-type data were available from the deed records for any property in this period.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Aug 3 - Aug 9
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 747 Pine RdDoane Michael ECornerstone Bank$100,000
Aug 7144 Daniels RdCarpenter David A Jr.; Carpenter Paula MNot disclosed
Aug 765 Old Spencer RdMonk Martin; Monk AmberNot disclosed
Aug 76 Marrissas CirPopsuj Paul J; Popsuj ChristyNot disclosed
Aug 767 Bay Path RdBeaudette Beth Ann; Charlton Town TreasurerNot disclosed
Aug 10 - Aug 16
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 10(no address)Hanson Donald R; Hanson Donna MCornerstone Bank$150,000
Aug 1018 Applewood LnBonner Kelly; Bonner Kelly CNot disclosed
Aug 1092 Burlingame RdMortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Gn Mortgage LLCNot disclosed
Aug 1088 Masonic Home RdTraders Trust Co; Overlook Communities IncNot disclosed

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Subscribe to Worcester County News

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
jamie@example.com
Subscribe