Sign in Subscribe

Bolton Sale Tops $1.1 Million as Most Deed Prices Go Undisclosed

BOLTON -- Ten property transfers were recorded in Bolton between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, but only two of those deeds disclosed a sale price, limiting what the public record shows about the town's late-summer market.

MARKET OVERVIEW Ten sales were recorded during the period. Of those, two disclosed a sale price, ranging from $22,649 to $1,145,000, with a median sale price of $583,824. The remaining eight transactions listed no consideration amount, which is common for deed records and does not necessarily indicate the property changed hands for free or at a reduced value. With only two of ten deeds carrying a disclosed price, the raw sales count offers a more complete picture of activity in Bolton this period than the pricing data does.

TOP SALES A property in Bolton, with no street address disclosed in the deed, sold for $1,145,000 on Aug. 12. The sellers were listed as Joan M. Shankle, trustee, and Edward J. Shankle, trustee; the buyers were Gary E. Oldenburg and Cynthia J. Beaudoin. A property at 3 Lancaster Rd. sold for $22,649 on Aug. 10. The seller was listed as Mary Ellen Teague; the buyer was Liberty Tree Farm Inc. No other transactions recorded during the period disclosed a sale price.

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN The ten recorded transfers were spread across eight different streets, with no two sales sharing the same street name: Berlin Road, Vaughn Hill Road, Main Street, Wattaquadock Hill Road, Drumlin Hill Road, Lancaster Road, Frye Road, McNulty Road and Still River Road. By price tier, one disclosed sale fell above $1 million (the undisclosed-address property at $1,145,000), one disclosed sale fell under $50,000 (3 Lancaster Rd. at $22,649), and eight transactions carried no disclosed price, spanning the remaining streets listed above.

MARKET NOTES Financial institutions appear as a grantor or grantee in four of the ten recorded transactions: JPMorgan Chase Bank NA was listed as a seller at 88 Drumlin Hill Rd., alongside buyer David Scott Dietel, trustee; Wells Fargo Bank NA was listed as a seller at 90 Frye Rd., alongside buyer Susan D. Shaye; Dedham Institution for Savings was listed as a seller at 62 Vaughn Hill Rd., alongside buyer Thomas W. Prigmore, trustee; and Brightbridge Credit Union was listed as a seller at 6 McNulty Rd., alongside buyer McNulty LLC. Trust entities were named as parties in several other deeds as well, including both transactions involving sellers Edward J. Shankle, trustee, and Joan M. Shankle, trustee, which were recorded the same day, Aug. 12, one with no street address or price disclosed and one, at 277 Main St., also with no price disclosed. Beds, baths and square footage were not available from the deed records for any of the ten transactions.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Aug 3 - Aug 9
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 76 Mcnulty RdBrightbridge Credit Union; Mcnulty LLCNot disclosed
Aug 759 Still River RdMissaggia StaciNot disclosed
Aug 10 - Aug 16
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 103 Lancaster RdTeague Mary EllenLiberty Tree Farm Inc$22,649
Aug 1090 Frye RdWells Fargo Bank Na; Shaye Susan DNot disclosed
Aug 11299 Wattaquadock Hill RdKren Jeremy DavidNot disclosed
Aug 1188 Drumlin Hill RdJpmorgan Chase Bank Na; Dietel David Scott Tr.Not disclosed
Aug 12(no address)Shankle Joan M Tr.; Shankle Edward J Tr.Oldenburg Gary E; Beaudoin Cynthia J$1,145,000
Aug 12313 Berlin RdCerretani Benjamin J; Cerretani Hillary ANot disclosed
Aug 1262 Vaughn Hill RdDedham Institution For Savings; Prigmore Thomas W Tr.Not disclosed
Aug 12277 Main StShankle Edward J Tr.; Shankle Joan M Tr.Not disclosed

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Subscribe to Worcester County News

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
jamie@example.com
Subscribe