Northbridge Deed Filings Show Sparse Price Disclosure Amid August Sales
NORTHBRIDGE -- Twelve property deeds were recorded in Northbridge between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, but only two listed a sale price, limiting what can be said about the month's overall market direction from price data alone.
MARKET OVERVIEW Worcester County Registry of Deeds records show 12 property transfers recorded in Northbridge during the period. Of those, two disclosed a sale price: $265,156 and $430,000. The median sale price among the two disclosed transactions was $347,578. The remaining 10 deeds did not include consideration amounts, which is common for certain deed types such as foreclosure-related transfers, trustee deeds and inter-family transfers. Because 10 of the 12 recorded transactions carried no price, this reporter cannot characterize the period as active or quiet in dollar terms, only that 12 deeds were recorded, a raw count with no prior-month figures in this dataset for comparison.
TOP SALES 128 Linwood Ave. sold for $430,000 on Aug. 11. The seller was listed as Eyiogbe LLC and the buyer as GCCG Lending LLC. Bed, bath and square footage figures were not available in the deed record.
370 Providence Rd. sold for $265,156 on Aug. 10. The sellers were listed as Jerry Curtis Snook and Jerry Snook, and the buyers as United Mortgage Lending LLC and United Mortgage Funding LLC.
No other transactions in the period disclosed a sale price, so a fuller ranking of top sales beyond these two is not possible from the available data.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Providence Road accounted for two of the 12 recorded transfers: 370 Providence Rd. ($265,156) and 1449 Providence Rd. (price not disclosed, sold Aug. 10; seller Elizabeth M. Gautreau, buyer New England Water Heater Co Inc). No other street had more than one recorded transfer in the period.
By price tier, both disclosed-price sales fell under $500,000. Price tier cannot be determined for the other 10 transactions, since no consideration amount was recorded for those deeds.
Other addresses recording transfers with no price disclosed: 97 Roosevelt Dr., 174 Castle Hill Rd., 48 Sullivan Dr., 81 Joseph Cir., 31 Brenda Dr., 73 Fairway Dr., 199 Pollard Rd., 63 School St., and one Northbridge property listed without a street address.
MARKET NOTES Six of the 12 deeds recorded in the period name a bank, mortgage servicer or mortgage-registration entity as a party to the transfer: Eastern Bank (174 Castle Hill Rd.), PennyMac Loan Services LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. (48 Sullivan Dr.), UniBank for Savings (31 Brenda Dr.), Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and LoanDepot.com LLC (73 Fairway Dr.), and Midland Loan Services (63 School St.). This reporter is not speculating on the reason for these transfers; the pattern is noted based solely on the named parties in the deed records.
Two deeds reflect a transfer between an individual and a trust bearing that same individual's name: 97 Roosevelt Dr. (Gregory Michael Reardon, trustee, to the Gregory Michael Reardon Living Trust) and 81 Joseph Cir. (the Nihita S. Patel Trust, with Nihita S. Patel listed as trustee). As with all trust and estate transfers in this roundup, no motivation is implied.
One deed, at 1449 Providence Rd., listed a business, New England Water Heater Co Inc., as the buyer rather than an individual.
Deed records used for this roundup do not include bedroom, bathroom or square-footage figures, nor a breakdown of property type (single-family, condominium or multi-family), so those fields are omitted throughout.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7 | 31 Brenda Dr | Unibank For Savings; Amidon Suellen J | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 73 Fairway Dr | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Loandepotcom LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 199 Pollard Rd | Johnson Johnny; Johnson Emmah A | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 7 | 63 School St | Midland Loan Services; Housing For Rockdale Elders Inc | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | 370 Providence Rd | Snook Jerry Curtis; Snook Jerry | United Mortgage Lending LLC; United Mortgage Funding LLC | $265,156 |
| Aug 10 | 48 Sullivan Dr | Pennymac Loan Services LLC; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 10 | 1449 Providence Rd | Gautreau Elizabeth M | New England Water Heater Co Inc | Not disclosed |
| Aug 10 | 81 Joseph Cir | Nihita S Patel Trust; Patel Nihita S Tr. | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 11 | 128 Linwood Ave | Eyiogbe LLC | Gccg Lending LLC | $430,000 |
| Aug 11 | (no address) | Piper Properties LLC; Everglades Realty LLC | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 11 | 97 Roosevelt Dr | Reardon Gregory Michael Tr.; Gregory Michael Reardon Living Trust | Not disclosed | |
| Aug 11 | 174 Castle Hill Rd | Eastern Bank; Keller Ira | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.